A secondary school, taught in English, French, German and Spanish, in Prague.

AccreditationNEASC International Division · Scope: ISP Diploma⁠0 of 13 similar publish this
University accessRegion: Continental Europe⁠2 of 13 similar publish this
BoardingDay⁠12 of 13 similar publish this
CurriculaIB_DP, IB_CP, ISP_Diploma⁠13 of 13 similar publish this
PriceCZK 831,000/ year · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €34,185
Next dateRolling admission⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠
DurationNot foundNot found on official pages

✓ 13 official sources · checked 25 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
The school years

From age 14

Which ages and school years?

From age 14

UK Year 10–13 · US Grade 9–12 · usual mapping, our table. N: nursery, R: reception, P: pre-K, K: kindergarten

What do they study?

IB

Which grades exactly?
Grades as the school names them (4)
Uk year: Year 10 · Us grade: Grade 9 · Isp grade: Grade 9 · Age by sep 1: 14
Uk year: Year 11 · Us grade: Grade 10 · Isp grade: Grade 10 · Age by sep 1: 15
Uk year: Year 12 · Us grade: Grade 11 · Isp grade: Grade 11 · Age by sep 1: 16
Uk year: Year 13 · Us grade: Grade 12 · Isp grade: Grade 12 · Age by sep 1: 17
Life at school

Day to day

The school in facts
BoardingDay
Schedule
  • End15:30⁠
  • Start08:45⁠
GuardianshipYesInferred
University access
  • RegionContinental Europe⁠
  • Year basisnot stated in tab content⁠
  • InstitutionsAnglo-American UniversityCzech Technical University in PragueCzech University of Life SciencesPrague University of Economics & BusinessUniversity of New York in PragueAmerican College of GreeceUniversity College DublinInternational University of MonacoErasmus University RotterdamMaastricht UniversityTechnical University EindhovenUniversity of AmsterdamUniversity College LeidenUniversity College UtrechtIE UniversityUniversity CEU Cardinal HerreraEcole Hôtelière de LausanneGlion Institute of Higher Education
  • RegionNorth America⁠
  • InstitutionsBarnard CollegeBoston UniversityFordham UniversityGeorge Mason UniversityNorthwestern UniversityParsons School of DesignRingling College of Art & DesignSan Diego State UniversitySchool of Visual ArtsUniversity at Buffalo, SUNYUniversity of Massachusetts, AmherstUniversity of North Carolina, Chapel HillUniversity of TampaUniversity of UtahMcGill UniversityUniversity of Toronto
  • RegionRest of the World⁠
  • InstitutionsThe University of Hong KongYonsei University
  • RegionUK & Ireland⁠
  • InstitutionsCity, University of LondonHult UniversityKing‘s College LondonImperial College LondonLancaster UniversityLondon South Bank UniversityOxford Brookes UniversityRoyal College of Veterinary SurgeonsUniversity of BathUniversity of the Arts LondonUniversity College LondonUniversity of Westminster, LondonUniversity of LiverpoolUniversity of York
  • ServiceCollege and career counselling⁠
QualificationISP Diploma (US high school diploma)⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Prague

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,397,880 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 6.3 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
FacilitiesLaboratories⁠, Sports hall⁠, Studios⁠, Theatre⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability supportInferred, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student unionInferred, Transport⁠

The rest of what we hold on ISP Prague is on its page.

What it costs

CZK 733,000–CZK 753,000 / year · 2026/27

Fees as the school lists them, each with its year.

How does the price vary?

/ year · 2026/27 · All applicants

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 51 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €34,185

Costs more than 19 of 50 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €28,627 and €48,454.

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 51, cheapest first
Middle School (American School of Valencia)2026/27≈ €9,291
Secondary (Cambridge House British International School)2026/27≈ €9,400
Secundaria (Year 7 a 11) (Caxton College)2026/27≈ €9,810
High School (American School of Valencia)2026/27≈ €9,862
International Baccalaureate Diploma Program (American School of Valencia)2026/27≈ €9,862
Sixth Form (Cambridge House British International School)2026/27≈ €9,950
Bachillerato (Year 12 y 13) (Caxton College)2026/27≈ €9,980
Osmileté gymnázium Open Gate (Open Gate – Boarding School)2026/27≈ €11,601
Elite Sports Programme (Sotogrande International School)2026/27≈ €20,830
Middle School (MYP) (Sotogrande International School)2026/27≈ €23,100
Junior High (Riverside School Prague)2026/27≈ €25,916
Senior High: IGCSE Programme (Years 10-11) (Riverside School Prague)2026/27≈ €28,014
High School (IB Diploma, High School Diploma) (Sotogrande International School)2026/27≈ €28,255
Sixth Form (16-18) (The British School in the Netherlands)2026/27≈ €28,998
Senior High: IB Diploma Programme (Years 12-13) (Riverside School Prague)2026/27≈ €29,084
Middle School (International School of Prague)2026/27≈ €30,935
Middle Years Programme (Grades 6-10) (International School of Amsterdam)2026/27≈ €31,895
MYP Programme (Middle Years Programme) (Danube International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €32,342
IB Diploma Programme (Grades 11-12) (International School of Amsterdam)2026/27≈ €32,755
This programme2026/27≈ €34,185
Career-related Programme @ ISP (International School of Prague)2026/27≈ €34,185
Diploma Programme @ ISP (International School of Prague)2026/27≈ €34,185
DP Programme (Diploma Programme) (Danube International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €35,240
A-levels (Kings Education)2026/27≈ €39,684
A-levels: transfer from Year 12 and resits (one year) (Kings Education)2026/27≈ €39,684
International High School Programme (Kings Education)2026/27≈ €39,684
A Level AI-Powered Adaptive Learning Programme (David Game College)2026/27≈ €41,936
GCSE AI-Adaptive Learning Programme (David Game College)2026/27≈ €41,936
A Level (David Game College)2026/27≈ €44,932
A Level Retake Course (David Game College)2026/27≈ €44,932
GCSE (David Game College)2026/27≈ €44,932
GCSE Retake Course (David Game College)2026/27≈ €44,932
Extended Diploma in Creative Practice: Art, Design & Communication (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €47,124
Extended Diploma in Music Performance and Production (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €47,124
Extended Diploma in Performing Arts – Drama (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €47,124
Junior High School (Grades 7-8) (American International School Salzburg)2026/27≈ €48,000
A Level (CATS Global Schools)2027/28≈ €48,454
GCSE (CATS Global Schools)2027/28≈ €48,454
Pre-A level (CATS Global Schools)2027/28≈ €48,454
AIS-Salzburg High School Diploma (Grades 9-12) (American International School Salzburg)2026/27≈ €51,000
A-Level (Abbey DLD Colleges)2026/27≈ €56,226
BTEC (Abbey DLD Colleges)2026/27≈ €56,226
GCSE (Abbey DLD Colleges)2026/27≈ €56,226
Middle Years Programme (Grades 6-10) (Amadeus International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €65,230
IB Diploma Programme (Schule Schloss Salem)2027/28≈ €68,400
AMADEUS High School Diploma (Grades 9-12) (Amadeus International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €69,865
IB Diploma Programme (Grades 11-12) (Amadeus International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €69,865
IB Career-related Programme with a focus on Business (Grades 11-12) (Amadeus International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €69,865
IB Career-related Programme in Music (Grades 11-12) (Amadeus International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €69,865
IB Middle Years Programme (MYP) (St. Gilgen International School)2026/27≈ €74,200
IB Diploma Programme (IBDP) and StGIS Diploma (St. Gilgen International School)2026/27≈ €75,800
Fees by grade
Grade or stageYear · who paysPrice
Grades 9-102026/27 · All applicantsCZK 733,000 / year
≈ €30,153
Grades 11-122026/27 · All applicantsCZK 753,000 / year
≈ €30,976
What else do you pay?
Other feesYear · who paysPrice
Grades 11-12 · Capital assessment fee2026/27 · All applicantsCZK 78,000 / year
≈ €3,209
Grades 9-10 · Capital assessment fee2026/27 · All applicantsCZK 78,000 / year
≈ €3,209
Grades 9-10 · Total annual2026/27 · All applicantsCZK 811,000 / year
≈ €33,362
Grades 11-12 · Total annual2026/27 · All applicantsCZK 831,000 / year
≈ €34,185
How to get in

Starts: Rolling admission

When does it happen?
Deadline ruleRolling · Note: no fixed deadline; applications accepted throughout the year while places remain · Rolling⁠
Is my language good enough?
Language requirementGrades: Grade 11 · Purpose: Admissions and placement
All 3 accepted proofs
Grades: Grade 11 · Purpose: Admissions and placement · Assessment: WIDA; Academic listening, vocabulary and written tasks · English proficiency at admission: Proficiency
Grades: Grades 9-10 · Purpose: Admissions and placement · Assessment: WIDA; Academic listening and vocabulary tasks · English proficiency at admission: Social plus academic language
English language test · Required: Yes · Applies to: applicants whose mother tongue is not English
What do they ask for?
Academic records2 years · Language: English⁠
Admission testsWriting assessment⁠
How to applyOnline application · Portal: Admission Portal⁠
StartRolling · Main intakes: August; January⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeUpper School ISP PragueSimilarSenior High: IB Diploma Programme (Years 12-13) Riverside PragueSimilarSenior High: IGCSE Programme (Years 10-11) Riverside Prague
PriceCZK 831,000 / year · 2026/27CZK 707,000 / year · 2026/27CZK 681,000 / year · 2026/27
DurationNot published2 years2 years
LanguageEnglish, French, German and SpanishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 5 publish a next date.

Riverside Prague · PragueCzechia

Junior High

CZK 630,000 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €25,916
11–14
age
Day
stay
Secondary schoolTaught in EnglishESL supportEnglishCzech
Rolling start

Riverside Prague · PragueCzechia

Primary School

CZK 607,000 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €24,970
5–11
age
Day
stay
Primary schoolTaught in EnglishESL supportEnglishFrench
Rolling start

Riverside Prague · PragueCzechia

Early Years

CZK 392,000 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €16,126
3–5
age
Day
stay
Primary schoolPart-timeTaught in EnglishEnglish
Rolling start
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

39 facts from 13 official sources

Checked 10 days ago.

39facts with a quote
13official pages
3fields marked unknown
All 13 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Upper School is a secondary school at International School of Prague in Prague, Czechia. Teaching is in English, French, German and Spanish.

How much does Upper School cost?

CZK 831,000 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities. In euros that is ≈ €34,185.

When is the next deadline or start?

Rolling admission (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

Not found on official pages.

Where is it?

International School of Prague, Prague, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 25 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartRolling · Main intakes: August; January⁠
Admission · 4 with values
How to applyOnline application · Portal: Admission Portal⁠
Academic records2 years · Language: English⁠
Admission testsWriting assessment⁠
Language requirementGrades: Grade 11 · Purpose: Admissions and placement · Assessment: WIDA; Academic listening, vocabulary and written tasks · English proficiency at admission: Proficiency⁠Grades: Grades 9-10 · Purpose: Admissions and placement · Assessment: WIDA; Academic listening and vocabulary tasks · English proficiency at admission: Social plus academic language⁠English language test · Required: Yes · Applies to: applicants whose mother tongue is not English⁠
Programme · 15 with values · 3 without
AccreditationNEASC International Division · Scope: ISP Diploma⁠
Maximum ageNot found on official pages
Minimum ageAs of: September 1 of the start year · Grade: Grade 9 · 14 yearsInferred
BoardingDayInferred
Class sizeNot found on official pages
QualificationISP Diploma (US high school diploma)⁠
CurriculaIB_DP, IB_CP, ISP_Diploma⁠IB_MYP⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
DurationNot found on official pages
GradesUk year: Year 10 · Us grade: Grade 9 · Isp grade: Grade 9 · Age by sep 1: 14⁠Uk year: Year 11 · Us grade: Grade 10 · Isp grade: Grade 10 · Age by sep 1: 15⁠Uk year: Year 12 · Us grade: Grade 11 · Isp grade: Grade 11 · Age by sep 1: 16⁠Uk year: Year 13 · Us grade: Grade 12 · Isp grade: Grade 12 · Age by sep 1: 17⁠
GuardianshipYesInferred
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
Language taughtFrench, German and Spanish⁠
ScheduleEnd: 15:30 · Start: 08:45Inferred
StructureGrade: 10 · Component: Personal project · Hours min: 25⁠
Study modeFull timeInferred
SubjectsKind: Myp courses · Plus: choice-based electives · Grades: 9-10 · Optional groups: Arts (Visual Art, Music, Theatre); Design · Required courses: 6⁠Kind: Online courses · Provider: Global Online Academy (GOA)⁠Kind: Electives · Names: Creative Writing; Journalism; Speech & Debate; Academic Writing and Speaking; Art; Advanced Studio Art; Fashion and Sewing; Introduction to Theatre; Concert Band; Vocal Workshop; Rock Band; Explore Music; Electronic Music Production; Film Production; Photoshop and Computer Graphic Design; Digital Storytelling: Digital Making with Creative Filmmaking Techniques; Interactive Design Studio; Digital Design Studio; Art and Code; Robotics; Web: Design & Development; Code Craft: The Alchemy of Programming; Yearbook; Introduction to Business & Marketing; Czech Language and Culture; Enterpreneurship and Changemaking; Tedx; Topics in Psychology · 2024/25⁠
University accessRegion: Continental Europe · Year basis: not stated in tab content · Institutions: Anglo-American University; Czech Technical University in Prague; Czech University of Life Sciences; Prague University of Economics & Business; University of New York in Prague; American College of Greece; University College Dublin; International University of Monaco; Erasmus University Rotterdam; Maastricht University; Technical University Eindhoven; University of Amsterdam; University College Leiden; University College Utrecht; IE University; University CEU Cardinal Herrera; Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne; Glion Institute of Higher EducationInferredRegion: North America · Year basis: not stated in tab content · Institutions: Barnard College; Boston University; Fordham University; George Mason University; Northwestern University; Parsons School of Design; Ringling College of Art & Design; San Diego State University; School of Visual Arts; University at Buffalo, SUNY; University of Massachusetts, Amherst; University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill; University of Tampa; University of Utah; McGill University; University of TorontoInferredRegion: Rest of the World · Year basis: not stated in tab content · Institutions: The University of Hong Kong; Yonsei UniversityInferredRegion: UK & Ireland · Year basis: not stated in tab content · Institutions: City, University of London; Hult University; King‘s College London; Imperial College London; Lancaster University; London South Bank University; Oxford Brookes University; Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons; University of Bath; University of the Arts London; University College London; University of Westminster, London; University of Liverpool; University of YorkInferredService: College and career counselling⁠

Institution record: International School of Prague

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.