Students aged 16 to 18 spend 2 years on six IB Diploma subjects across Years 12 and 13, and sit their IB exams at the close of Year 13. Courses run at standard or higher level, with beginner-level Spanish and German, and the subject list includes English A Literature and Czech A Literature. The school day has eight lessons of 40 minutes, classes in the High School range from 7 to 18 students, and the student-teacher ratio is 7:1.
This is a day school, and teaching is in English apart from modern foreign language classes. Applicants meet the Admissions Officer and the Principal for an interview, and are expected to hold five IGCSE-level passes (or equivalent) at C (5) or higher, with English, Maths and Science among them. Registration is first come, first served, and beginners in English are admitted only in rare circumstances. Tuition is 707,000 CZK per year in 2026/27. In 2026 the school reported an average IB score of 35, against a world average of 30.8.
UK Year 12–13 · US Grade 11–12· usual mapping, our table. N: nursery, R: reception, P: pre-K, K: kindergarten
What do they study?
IB
25 subjects
English A LiteratureCzech A LiteratureEnglish A Language and LiteratureEnglish BFrench BSpanish BGerman BGeographyHistoryBusiness ManagementEconomicsPsychologyWorld ReligionsComputer ScienceBiologyPhysicsChemistryEnvironmental Sys. and Soc.Health, Sport and Exercise ScienceMathematics: Analysis & ApproachesMathematics: Applications & InterpretationsVisual ArtsMusic PerformanceTheatre ArtsTheory of Knowledge
Which grades exactly?
Grades as the school names them (1)
To: Year 13 · From: Year 12 · Stage: Senior High (IB Diploma)
2
What pupils achieve
Results as published
What comes after?
University destinationapproximately 95% of graduates attend a 4-year university (profile 2025-2026, no cohort year stated) · 95 share pct
University acceptancestier labels are the school's own; cohort year not stated · Global Elite · University of Oxford (UK), University of Cambridge (UK), Imperial College London (UK), London School of Economics (LSE) (UK), University College London (UCL) (UK), University of Edinburgh (UK), Princeton University (USA), Yale University (USA), Columbia University (USA), University of Chicago (USA), University of Pennsylvania (USA), Cornell University (USA), University of Michigan (USA), Duke University (USA), University of Toronto (Canada), McGill University (Canada), University of Tokyo (Japan)
University acceptancestier labels are the school's own; cohort year not stated · Globally Respected · Lancaster University (UK), Queen Mary University of London (UK), University of Aberdeen (UK), University of Bath (UK), University of Exeter (UK), University of Liverpool (UK), University of Nottingham (UK), University of Sheffield (UK), University of Southampton (UK), University of Strathclyde (UK), University of Surrey (UK), University of Sussex (UK), University of York (UK), Dublin City University (Ireland), Technological University Dublin (Ireland), Trinity College Dublin (Ireland), Arizona State University (USA), Boston University (USA), Clemson University (USA), Kent State University (USA), Texas Christian University (TCU) (USA), The Citadel (USA), University of Colorado (USA), University of Illinois (USA), University of Tennessee (USA), Wheaton College (USA), Simon Fraser University (Canada), Trinity Western University (Canada), University of Calgary (Canada), University of Victoria (Canada), University of Waterloo (Canada), Western University (Canada), Lauder Business School (Austria), Vienna University of Economics and Business (WU Wien) (Austria), Anglo-American University (CZ), Charles University (CZ), Czech Technical University (CZ), Prague Technical University (CVUT, CZ), Prague University of Economics and Business (VŠE, CZ), ESSEC Business School (France), Carl Benz School of Engineering (Germany), Munich University (Germany), Schule für Fotografie Stuttgart (Germany), Semmelweis University (Hungary), Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore (Italy), Università degli Studi di Padova (Italy), University of Bologna (Italy), Vilnius University (Lithuania), International University of Monaco, Maastricht University (Netherlands), Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (VU Amsterdam) (Netherlands), IE University / IE Business School (Spain), ESCP Business School (UK/France/Spain), International Christian University (Tokyo, Japan), Nagoya Vocational College (Japan), Obihiro University (Japan), Sophia University (Japan), Ewha Womans University (South Korea), University of Seoul (South Korea), University of Ankara (Turkey)
University acceptancestier labels are the school's own; cohort year not stated · Highly Prestigious · Durham University (UK), University of Birmingham (UK), University of Bristol (UK), University of Glasgow (UK), University of Leeds (UK), University of Manchester (UK), University of St Andrews (UK), University of Warwick (UK), Boston College (USA), Georgetown University (USA), New York University (USA), Ohio State University (USA), Purdue University (USA), University of California (USA), University of Miami (USA), University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (USA), University of British Columbia (Canada), Delft University of Technology (Netherlands), Eindhoven University of Technology (Netherlands), Erasmus University Rotterdam (Netherlands), Leiden University (Netherlands), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands), University of Groningen (Netherlands), Wageningen University & Research (Netherlands), Bocconi University (Italy), Stockholm School of Economics (Sweden), University of Lund (Sweden), Waseda University (Japan), Sungkyunkwan University (South Korea), Yonsei University (South Korea), National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
3
Life at school
Day to day
The school in facts
BoardingDay
Class sizeMax: 18
Schedule
Lesson minutes40
Lessons per day8
Double lesson minutes80
Guardianship?Not found on official pages
QualificationIB Diploma and Riverside High School Diploma · Model: IB Diploma plus US-style High School Diploma credits
4
Where you'll study
Studying in Prague
What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,397,880 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.7 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
Deadline ruleRolling · Note: first-come, first-served subject to places; wait list kept · RollingInferred
Is my language good enough?
Language requirementLevel: beginner English admitted only in exceptional circumstances · Support: EAL programme, additional fee
What do they ask for?
Academic recordsDocuments: reports or transcripts for the last two years (in English); passport / national ID or birth certificate copy; passport-sized photo; medical insurance card copy; confidential school recommendation
Selection criteriapre-admission interview with the Admissions Officer and the School Principal
Admission testsCAT4 baseline · Purpose: baseline for support and planning after admission, not an entrance exam · Applies to: all new students and selected year groupsInferred
Prior educationReview: case by case if criteria not met · Age range: 16-19 · Min grade: C (5) · Min passes: 5 · Qualification: IGCSE or equivalent · Subjects required: English; Mathematics; Science · Hl subject min grade: B (6)
How to applySteps: visit the school and meet the Principal; online Student Application Form; pay application fee and deposit; pay first term tuition · Channel: Online application form · Platform: OpenApply
7
What else to look at
Other options
How do the alternatives compare?
5 of 5 similar publish a price
Similar: same type, country and language
The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.
This programmeRPSenior High: IB Diploma Programme (Years 12-13) Riverside Prague
Senior High: IB Diploma Programme (Years 12-13) is a secondary school at Riverside School Prague in Prague, Czechia. It takes 2 years. Teaching is in English.
How much does Senior High: IB Diploma Programme (Years 12-13) cost?
CZK 707,000 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities. In euros that is ≈ €29,084.
Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.
Admission · 6 with values
How to applySteps: visit the school and meet the Principal; online Student Application Form; pay application fee and deposit; pay first term tuition · Channel: Online application form · Platform: OpenApply
Academic recordsDocuments: reports or transcripts for the last two years (in English); passport / national ID or birth certificate copy; passport-sized photo; medical insurance card copy; confidential school recommendation
Admission testsCAT4 baseline · Purpose: baseline for support and planning after admission, not an entrance exam · Applies to: all new students and selected year groupsInferred
Language requirementLevel: beginner English admitted only in exceptional circumstances · Support: EAL programme, additional fee
Prior educationReview: case by case if criteria not met · Age range: 16-19 · Min grade: C (5) · Min passes: 5 · Qualification: IGCSE or equivalent · Subjects required: English; Mathematics; Science · Hl subject min grade: B (6)
Selection criteriapre-admission interview with the Admissions Officer and the School Principal
Programme · 18 with values · 1 without
Maximum age18
Minimum age16
BoardingDay · Note: day school; no boarding offered
Class sizeMax: 18 · Min: 7 · Scope: High School · Student teacher ratio: 7:1
QualificationIB Diploma and Riverside High School Diploma · Model: IB Diploma plus US-style High School Diploma credits
CurriculaIB Diploma Programme
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration2 years
Exam preparedIB Diploma
Exam results5.5 · Exam: IB Diploma · Year: 2026 · Metric: Average subject score · World average: 4.996.3 · Exam: IB Diploma · Year: 2026 · Metric: Pass rate pct · World average: 82.635 · Exam: IB Diploma · Year: 2026 · Metric: Average total points · World average: 30.836 · Exam: IB Diploma · Year: 2026 · Metric: Average total points long term students 7plus years · World average: 30.8
GradesTo: Year 13 · From: Year 12 · Stage: Senior High (IB Diploma)
Guardianship?Not found on official pages
Language of instructionEnglish
LocationPrague, Czechia
OutcomesUniversity destination · Note: approximately 95% of graduates attend a 4-year university (profile 2025-2026, no cohort year stated) · Share pct: 95University acceptances · Note: tier labels are the school's own; cohort year not stated · Tier: Global Elite · Universities: University of Oxford (UK); University of Cambridge (UK); Imperial College London (UK); London School of Economics (LSE) (UK); University College London (UCL) (UK); University of Edinburgh (UK); Princeton University (USA); Yale University (USA); Columbia University (USA); University of Chicago (USA); University of Pennsylvania (USA); Cornell University (USA); University of Michigan (USA); Duke University (USA); University of Toronto (Canada); McGill University (Canada); University of Tokyo (Japan)University acceptances · Note: tier labels are the school's own; cohort year not stated · Tier: Globally Respected · Universities: Lancaster University (UK); Queen Mary University of London (UK); University of Aberdeen (UK); University of Bath (UK); University of Exeter (UK); University of Liverpool (UK); University of Nottingham (UK); University of Sheffield (UK); University of Southampton (UK); University of Strathclyde (UK); University of Surrey (UK); University of Sussex (UK); University of York (UK); Dublin City University (Ireland); Technological University Dublin (Ireland); Trinity College Dublin (Ireland); Arizona State University (USA); Boston University (USA); Clemson University (USA); Kent State University (USA); Texas Christian University (TCU) (USA); The Citadel (USA); University of Colorado (USA); University of Illinois (USA); University of Tennessee (USA); Wheaton College (USA); Simon Fraser University (Canada); Trinity Western University (Canada); University of Calgary (Canada); University of Victoria (Canada); University of Waterloo (Canada); Western University (Canada); Lauder Business School (Austria); Vienna University of Economics and Business (WU Wien) (Austria); Anglo-American University (CZ); Charles University (CZ); Czech Technical University (CZ); Prague Technical University (CVUT, CZ); Prague University of Economics and Business (VŠE, CZ); ESSEC Business School (France); Carl Benz School of Engineering (Germany); Munich University (Germany); Schule für Fotografie Stuttgart (Germany); Semmelweis University (Hungary); Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore (Italy); Università degli Studi di Padova (Italy); University of Bologna (Italy); Vilnius University (Lithuania); International University of Monaco; Maastricht University (Netherlands); Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (VU Amsterdam) (Netherlands); IE University / IE Business School (Spain); ESCP Business School (UK/France/Spain); International Christian University (Tokyo, Japan); Nagoya Vocational College (Japan); Obihiro University (Japan); Sophia University (Japan); Ewha Womans University (South Korea); University of Seoul (South Korea); University of Ankara (Turkey)University acceptances · Note: tier labels are the school's own; cohort year not stated · Tier: Highly Prestigious · Universities: Durham University (UK); University of Birmingham (UK); University of Bristol (UK); University of Glasgow (UK); University of Leeds (UK); University of Manchester (UK); University of St Andrews (UK); University of Warwick (UK); Boston College (USA); Georgetown University (USA); New York University (USA); Ohio State University (USA); Purdue University (USA); University of California (USA); University of Miami (USA); University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (USA); University of British Columbia (Canada); Delft University of Technology (Netherlands); Eindhoven University of Technology (Netherlands); Erasmus University Rotterdam (Netherlands); Leiden University (Netherlands); University of Amsterdam (Netherlands); University of Groningen (Netherlands); Wageningen University & Research (Netherlands); Bocconi University (Italy); Stockholm School of Economics (Sweden); University of Lund (Sweden); Waseda University (Japan); Sungkyunkwan University (South Korea); Yonsei University (South Korea); National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
StructureGraduation requirements · Breakdown: English 4, Mathematics 3, Science 3, Social Studies 3, Languages 1, PE/Health 1, Electives/Arts 6 · Total credits: 23Years: 12-13 · Subjects: 6 · Programme: IB Diploma
Study modeFull timeInferred
SubjectsStage: IB Diploma (Years 12-13) · Levels: SL/HL; ab initio for Spanish and German · Subjects: English A Literature; Czech A Literature; English A Language and Literature; English B; French B; Spanish B; German B; Geography; History; Business Management; Economics; Psychology; World Religions; Computer Science; Biology; Physics; Chemistry; Environmental Sys. and Soc.; Health, Sport and Exercise Science; Mathematics: Analysis & Approaches; Mathematics: Applications & Interpretations; Visual Arts; Music Performance; Theatre Arts; Theory of Knowledge