Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry

Grado en OdontologíaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 5-year bachelor's programme, taught in Catalan, Spanish and English, in Barcelona.

InternshipCredits: 24 · Curricular: Yes⁠97 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 6⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places120 places⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
Duration5 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

71 modules published

Across 5 years of study.

Where will you be?

10 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
4 modules30 ECTS
4 modules24 ECTS
Year 3
5 modules30 ECTS
4 modules27 ECTS
Year 4
3 modules18 ECTS
4 modules24 ECTS
Year 5
3 modules24 ECTS
Internship24 ECTSSemester not stated
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
What are all the subjects?

All 71 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 8 modules · 54 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreRequired12
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 9 modules · all required · 57 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 8 modules · all required · 54 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· Anual12
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 5 modules · 54 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreRequired12
· 1r semestre 2o semestreInternship24
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreThesis6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 31 modules · all elective · 93 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Odontología⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Internship
  • Credits24⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places120 places⁠
What comes after?
  • Regulated professionDentista⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 3 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Dentistry UB71
Nursing UCAM42
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less languages and communication than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
52% here
37% typical

Less here than typical

Languages and communication
2% here
7% typical
Internship
7% here
11% typical

About the same as typical: thesis, research methods, society, ethics and law, maths and foundations.

What is only here?

29 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

20
  • Prosthodontics and Craniomandibular Dysfunction Clinics
  • Introduction to Integrated Dentistry
  • General Pathology and Diseases of Organs and Systems
  • Histology
  • Introduction to the Dental Clinic
  • Dental Materials
  • Oral Anatomy
  • Clinical Oral Surgery and Implantology
+12 more
  • Clinical Endodontics
  • Endodontics
  • Oral Immunology and Histology
  • Clinical Oral Medicine
  • Occlusion and Craniomandibular Dysfunction
  • Clinical Paediatric Dentistry
  • Clinical Operative Dentistry
  • Operative Dentistry
  • Clinical Orthodontics
  • Clinical Periodontics
  • Principles of Surgery and Pathological Anatomy
  • Fixed and Removable Dental Prosthesis

Maths and foundations

6
  • Oral Microbiology and Antimicrobial Agents
  • Oral-gen (My Relationship with Genetics as a Dentist)
  • Oral Biophysics, Physiology and Biochemistry
  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
  • Epidemiology, Public Health and Biostatistics
  • Microbiology

Society, ethics and law

2
  • Legislation, Ethics, Professionalism and History of Dentistry
  • Applied Preventive and Community Dentistry

Languages and communication

1
  • Psychology and Communication
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,091.61 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,091.61 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€1,061.40
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 11 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 0 of 10 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €136.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 11, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 12.430 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Dentistry UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Medicine (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Medicine UB
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€136.44 / credit · 2026/27€17.69 / credit · 2026/27
Duration5 years6 years6 years
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and EnglishSpanish and EnglishCatalan, Spanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Optics and Optometry

Grado en Óptica y OptometríaTranslated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

33% maths and foundations · 21% free electives

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Complutense Madrid · Pozuelo de AlarcónSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Speech Therapy 2018 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out)

Grado en Logopedia Plan 2018 (Plan a extinguir)Translated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

31% languages and communication · 23% free electives

Closed to new studentsBachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry (Plan Being Phased Out)

Grado en Odontología (Plan a extinguir)Translated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

16% free electives · 7% maths and foundations

Closed to new studentsBachelorPart-timeTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Nursing

EnfermeríaTranslated

€9,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% internship · 17% free electives

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

87 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

87facts with a quote
2official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 5 years. It carries 300 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan, Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 71 modules, of which 31 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (23%), maths and foundations (10%) and internship (7%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan, Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

5 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 12.430 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 12 with values
QualificationGrado en Odontología⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration5 years⁠
InternshipCredits: 24 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
OutcomesKind: Regulated profession · Profession: Dentista⁠
Places120 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Medicina y Ciencias de la Salud · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 78 · Total: 300 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 21 · Compulsory: 171 · Internship: 24⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.