Bachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics

Grado en Nutrición Humana y DietéticaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Catalan and Spanish, in Barcelona.

InternshipCredits: 24 · Curricular: Yes⁠94 of 1328 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 6⁠270 of 1328 similar publish this
Places60 places · Excludes: Double degrees⁠1097 of 1328 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan and Spanish⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

45 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 3
5 modules30 ECTS
3 modules24 ECTS
Year 4
4 modules24 ECTS
Internship24 ECTSSemester not stated
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

7 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to business and management

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawProjects and labsInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 45 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · all basic · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 8 modules · all required · 54 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre9
· 2o semestre9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 6 modules · 54 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestreInternship24
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreThesis6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 11 modules · all elective · 45 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Nutrición Humana y Dietética⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Internship
  • Credits24⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places
  • 60⁠
  • ExcludesDouble degrees⁠
What comes after?
  • Regulated professionDietista-Nutricionista⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics UB45
Nursing UCAM41
Nursing UCAM42
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More maths and foundations, less internship

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Maths and foundations
18% here
12% typical

Less here than typical

Internship
9% here
15% typical
Specialist subjects
34% here
39% typical

About the same as typical: business and management, projects and labs, society, ethics and law, research methods, thesis.

Which year differs most?

Year 3 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Same name, same content?

Furthest from Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera in year 1

Bachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics here and at Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera. The wider the gap, the less alike the mix of themes that year. Our calculation by module titles.

Year 164% same mix more maths and foundations here
Year 268% same mix more society, ethics and law here
Year 381% same mix more society, ethics and law here
Year 488% same mix more business and management here

Left line: this programme. Right line: Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera.

What is only here?

28 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

11
  • Advanced Human Physiology
  • Food Supplements, Dietetic Products and Functional Foods
  • Basic Nutrition
  • Hospital Nutrition and Artificial Feeding
  • Molecular Nutrition
  • Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Cardiovascular Pathology and Diet Therapy
  • Nutritional Pathology and Diet Therapy
+3 more
  • Food Safety
  • Culinary Techniques
  • General Pathology and Diet Therapy

Society, ethics and law

6
  • Anthropology and Psychology of Eating Behavior
  • Service Learning, Commitment and Social Transformation
  • Professional Ethics, Bioethics and Law in Human Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Psychology and Therapeutic Education
  • Regulation of Metabolism
  • Community Nutrition and Nutritional Epidemiology

Maths and foundations

6
  • Biostatistics and Applied Mathematics
  • Cell Biology and Genetics
  • Molecular Biology and Genomics
  • Physics and Physical Chemistry
  • General and Inorganic Chemistry
  • Organic Chemistry

Business and management

3
  • Innovation, Marketing and Communication
  • Quality and Management in the Food Industry
  • Dietary Tools and Strategies

Research methods

1
  • Experimental Research in Nutrition

Projects and labs

1
  • Laboratory Experimentation
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,091.61 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,091.61 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€1,061.40
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 11 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 0 of 10 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €136.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 11, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 10.084 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics UBSimilarHuman Nutrition and Dietetics UCAMSimilarHuman Nutrition and Dietetics UCAM
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27Not publishedNot published
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageCatalan and SpanishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

CEU UCH · AlfaraSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics

Grado en Nutrición Humana y DietéticaTranslated

€10,294 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

15% maths and foundations · 12% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

UCAM · CartagenaSpain

Nursing

EnfermeríaTranslated

€8,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% internship · 15% free electives

BachelorSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de Ciencias de la Vida en La BerzosaSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics

Grado en Nutrición Humana y DietéticaTranslated

€8,270 · year not stated · confirm with the source

15% maths and foundations · 10% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Nursing

EnfermeríaTranslated

€9,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% internship · 17% free electives

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

61 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

61facts with a quote
2official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan and Spanish.

The institution publishes 45 modules, of which 11 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (18%), society, ethics and law (17%) and free electives (12%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan and Spanish.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 10.084 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 12 with values
QualificationGrado en Nutrición Humana y Dietética⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 years⁠
InternshipCredits: 24 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionCatalan and Spanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
OutcomesKind: Regulated profession · Profession: Dietista-Nutricionista⁠
Places60 places · Excludes: Double degrees⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Farmacia y Ciencias de la Alimentación · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 66 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 12 · Compulsory: 132 · Internship: 24⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.