Bachelor's Degree in Nursing 2020 Plan

Grado en Enfermería Plan 2020Translated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, in Madrid.

InternshipCredits: 84 · Curricular: Yes⁠93 of 1326 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 6⁠268 of 1326 similar publish this
Places250 places⁠1096 of 1326 similar publish this
Price€20.68–€136.44/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateBachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 7 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

45 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
10 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
Internship18 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 3
Semester 5Not stated
Internship10 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 4
Semester 7Not stated
Internship24 ECTSSemester not stated
InternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

7 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

Society, ethics and law all the way

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 45 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic7.5
Basic7.5
Basic6
Basic9
Basic6
Basic6
Required3
Required5
Required5
Required5

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 8 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Required6
Required3
Required3
Internship18
Internship12

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 18 modules · 87 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Required6
Required6
Required3
Required3
Required6
Internship10
Internship20
Elective3

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 8 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Required5
Required3
Required5
Required5
Internship24
Thesis6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 1 module · all elective · 3 ECTS
ModuleECTS
3

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGRADO EN ENFERMERÍA (2020)⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMoncloaInferred
Internship
  • Credits84⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places250 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2020/2021⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Nursing 2020 Plan Complutense Madrid45
Nursing UCAM41
Nursing UCAM42
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Free electives
What is only here?

21 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

9
  • Pharmacology and Medical Devices
  • Clinical Nutrition
  • Fundamentals of Nursing
  • Scientific Foundations of Nursing
  • Maternal and Gynecological Nursing
  • Mental Health and Addiction Nursing
  • Older Adult Nursing
  • Bioethics and Palliative Care
+1 more
  • Nursing Prescription and Therapeutics

Society, ethics and law

5
  • Gender and Health
  • Sociology
  • Public Health
  • Legislation, Management and Occupational Health in Nursing
  • Health Education

Maths and foundations

3
  • Genetics Applied to Health Sciences
  • Biochemistry, Genetics and Immunology
  • Microbiology

Projects and labs

2
  • Histological Foundations for Clinical Practice
  • Nursing Practice Methodology

Research methods

1
  • Introduction to Clinical Research in Nursing

Languages and communication

1
  • Oral and Written Communication Skills for Nursing Practice
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €8,227.52 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €8,227.52 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€8,186.40
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€136.44 / credit
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€20.68 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×6.6
EU/EEA€20.68
non-EU€136.44

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 11 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €136

Costs more than 7 of 10 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €136.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 11, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Nursing 2020 Plan Complutense MadridSimilarNursing UCAMSimilarNursing UCAM
Price€136.44 / credit · 2026/27Not publishedNot published
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageSpanishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

CEU UCH · AlfaraSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing

Grado en EnfermeríaTranslated

€11,540 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

32% internship · 16% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing

Grado en EnfermeríaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

46% internship · 11% society, ethics and law

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de Ciencias de la Vida en La BerzosaSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing

Grado en EnfermeríaTranslated

€9,580 · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% internship · 13% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

CEU UCH · AlfaraSpain

Double Bachelor's Degree in Physiotherapy + Nursing

Doble Grado en Fisioterapia + EnfermeríaTranslated

€14,324 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

30% internship · 8% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

65 facts from 7 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

65facts with a quote
7official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 7 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing 2020 Plan is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 45 modules, of which 12 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are internship (31%), society, ethics and law (15%) and free electives (8%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Nursing 2020 Plan cost?

€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €20.68; Non-EU citizens: €136.44).

When is the next deadline or start?

Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Programme · 15 with values
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationGRADO EN ENFERMERÍA (2020)⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2020/2021 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 yearsInferred
InternshipCredits: 84 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Places250 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado · Start date: 2 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Enfermería, Fisioterapia y Podología · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 6 · Required: 84 · Internship: 84⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.