Bachelor's Degree in Physiotherapy

Grado en FisioterapiaTranslated

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera · Alfara · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, in Alfara.

Price€11,000/ year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

37 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
6 modules32 ECTS
4 modules28 ECTS
Year 3
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 4
Internship24 ECTS
Internship24 ECTS
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
What do you choose?

Where you study

Branches are the options the institution lists.

  • CEU Alfara del Patriarca · Alfara del Patriarca
  • Elche
  • Castellón de la Plana
  • Valencia

The options

  • Alfara
  • Elche
From the start
How does study run?

6 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to internship

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 37 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Basic6
· 2Basic6
· 2Basic6
· 2Basic6
· 2Basic6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Compulsory11
· 2Compulsory13
· 1Compulsory3
· 1Compulsory4
· 1Compulsory4
· 1Compulsory4
· 2Compulsory4
· 2Compulsory4
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Basic7

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 10 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 23
· 14
· 16
· 16
· 26
· 26
· 26
· 17
· 17
· 29

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 7 modules · 78 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Internship24
· 2Internship24
· 1Elective6
· 1Elective6
· 1Elective6
· 1Elective6
· 2Thesis6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationGrado en Fisioterapia⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusAlfara and Elche⁠
PlacesText: Alfara 150 Elche 120⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More languages and communication than 3 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Physiotherapy CEU UCH37
Nursing UCAM41
Nursing UCAM42
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less internship than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
54% here
35% typical

Less here than typical

Internship
19% here
25% typical
Society, ethics and law
9% here
15% typical

About the same as typical: languages and communication, maths and foundations, thesis, data and computing, projects and labs, research methods.

Which year differs most?

Year 4 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

19 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

15
  • General Principles of Physiotherapy II
  • Physiotherapy in Clinical Specialties I
  • Physiotherapy
  • Health Legislation
  • Biomechanics and Ergonomics
  • Pharmacology and Nutrition
  • Clinical Propaedeutics
  • Analysis of Human Movement
+7 more
  • Complementary Tests in Physiotherapy
  • Anatomy and Physiology I
  • Physiotherapy in the Life Cycle: Physiotherapy in Geriatrics
  • Fundamentals of Physiotherapy
  • Assessment in Physiotherapy
  • Physiotherapy in the Life Cycle: Physiotherapy in Pediatrics
  • Specific Intervention Methods in Physiotherapy I

Maths and foundations

2
  • Biology and Biochemistry
  • Physics

Society, ethics and law

1
  • History of Science

Languages and communication

1
  • Scientific English Applied to the Health Sciences*
Where you'll study

Studying in Elche

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 245,557 in 2025
RankingYoung University Rankings 2022: #4, nationalInferred
FacilitiesLibraryInferred, Tennis courts (nearby)Inferred, Laboratories⁠, StudiosInferred
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on CEU UCH is on its page.

What it costs

At least €13,200 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €13,200 first year · 2027/28 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2027/28€11,000
Registration€2,200

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (12)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Programme packageAll applicants2027/28€11,000 / year
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€125 / credit
RegistrationAll applicants2027/28€2,200 One off
File openingAll applicants2027/28€600 One off
Place reservationAll applicants2027/28€700 One off
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€7,500 / year
Programme packageAll applicants2027/28€11,000 / year
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€125 / credit
RegistrationAll applicants2027/28€2,200 One off
File openingAll applicants2027/28€600 One off
Place reservationAll applicants2027/28€700 One off
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€7,500 / year
Extra costs
  • €600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 7 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €11,000

Costs more than 1 of 6 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €11,270 and €20,085.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 7, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ €44,000

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Starts: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Physiotherapy CEU UCHSimilarNursing UCAMSimilarNursing UCAM
Price€11,000 / year · 2027/28Not publishedNot published
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageSpanishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing 2020 Plan

Grado en Enfermería Plan 2020Translated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

31% internship · 15% society, ethics and law

BachelorInternshipThesisSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Podiatry. 2020 Plan

Grado en Podología. Plan 2020Translated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

23% internship · 11% maths and foundations

BachelorInternshipThesisSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Occupational Therapy

Terapia OcupacionalTranslated

€5,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

28% society, ethics and law · 18% internship

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

59 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

59facts with a quote
5official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Physiotherapy is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera in Alfara, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 37 modules, of which 4 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are internship (19%), society, ethics and law (9%) and free electives (7%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Physiotherapy cost?

€11,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera, Alfara, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 12 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Extra costs€600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
Programme · 9 with values
CampusAlfara and Elche⁠
QualificationGrado en Fisioterapia⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 years⁠
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
PlacesText: Alfara 150 Elche 120⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado master universitario · Start date: 4 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred

Institution record: Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.