Bachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics

Grado en Nutrición Humana y DietéticaTranslated

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera · Alfara · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, in Alfara.

Price€10,294/ year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

40 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
6 modules36 ECTS
3 modules24 ECTS
Year 2
5 modules30 ECTS
7 modules42 ECTS
Year 3
6 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 4
6 modules30 ECTS
Internship24 ECTS
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

8 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to internship

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 40 modules

Year 1 · 9 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2Basic10
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Basic6
· 2Basic8

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 12 modules · 72 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2Compulsory4
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Elective6
· 2Elective6
· 2Elective6
· 2Compulsory8

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 11 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 14
· 14
· 14
· 24
· 16
· 16
· 16
· 26
· 26
· 26
· 28

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 8 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2Internship24
· 1Compulsory4
· 1Compulsory4
· 1Compulsory4
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Thesis6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationGrado en Nutrición Humana y Dietética⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusAlfara⁠
PlacesText: Alfara 25⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 3 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics CEU UCH40
Medicine UCAM75
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Close to typical

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
50% here
44% typical

About the same as typical: research methods, maths and foundations, projects and labs, business and management, internship, thesis, society, ethics and law.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More society, ethics and law 33% against 22% at most

This programme

Year 2

More projects and labs 8% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Same name, same content?

Furthest from Universitat de Barcelona in year 1

Bachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics here and at Universitat de Barcelona. The wider the gap, the less alike the mix of themes that year. Our calculation by module titles.

Year 164% same mix more society, ethics and law here
Year 268% same mix more research methods here
Year 381% same mix more business and management here
Year 488% same mix more society, ethics and law here

Left line: this programme. Right line: Universitat de Barcelona.

What is only here?

18 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

8
  • Structure and Function of the Human Body II
  • Diet Therapy II
  • Food Standardization and Legislation
  • New Foods
  • Analytical Techniques
  • Parasitology
  • Toxicology
  • Nutrition

Maths and foundations

5
  • Biology
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Chemistry
  • Microbiology
  • Chemical and Biological Alteration of Foods

Business and management

2
  • Economics and Management of Food Companies
  • Quality and Food Safety Management Systems

Society, ethics and law

1
  • History of Science

Projects and labs

1
  • Laboratory Quality Systems

Research methods

1
  • Scientific Methodology
Where you'll study

Studying in Alfara

What is the campus like?
RankingYoung University Rankings 2022: #4, nationalInferred
FacilitiesLaboratories⁠, StudiosInferred
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on CEU UCH is on its page.

What it costs

At least €12,294 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €12,294 first year · 2027/28 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2027/28€10,294
Registration€2,000

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (6)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Programme packageAll applicants2027/28€10,294 / year
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€109 / credit
RegistrationAll applicants2027/28€2,000 One off
File openingAll applicants2027/28€400 One off
Place reservationAll applicants2027/28€700 One off
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€7,194 / year
Extra costs
  • €600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 7 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €10,294

Costs more than 0 of 6 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €11,270 and €20,085.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 7, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ €41,176

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Starts: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics CEU UCHSimilarBachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics Nebrija
Price€10,294 / year · 2027/28€17.69 / credit · 2026/27Not published
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageSpanishCatalan and SpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UCAM · MadridSpain

Human Nutrition and Dietetics

Nutrición Humana y DietéticaTranslated

€6,900 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

19% society, ethics and law · 16% maths and foundations

BachelorSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Human Nutrition and Dietetics

Nutrición Humana y DietéticaTranslated

€5,750 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

19% society, ethics and law · 16% maths and foundations

BachelorSpanish

UCAM · CartagenaSpain

Medicine

MedicinaTranslated

€15,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

15% internship · 12% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

56 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

56facts with a quote
4official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera in Alfara, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 40 modules, of which 3 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (15%), society, ethics and law (12%) and internship (10%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics cost?

€10,294 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera, Alfara, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 12 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Extra costs€600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
Programme · 9 with values
CampusAlfara⁠
QualificationGrado en Nutrición Humana y Dietética⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 years⁠
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
PlacesText: Alfara 25⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado master universitario · Start date: 4 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred

Institution record: Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.