Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry

Grado en OdontologíaTranslated

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera · Elche · Spain

A 5-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, in Elche.

Price€18,530/ year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration5 years⁠

✓ 7 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

59 modules published

Across 5 years of study.

Where will you be?

10 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
6 modules30 ECTS
6 modules30 ECTS
Year 3
5 modules30 ECTS
7 modules42 ECTS
Year 4
6 modules30 ECTS
6 modules30 ECTS
Year 5
Internship6 ECTS
Internship6 ECTS
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

8 lines through 5 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to internship

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 59 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · all basic · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 16
· 16
· 16
· 16
· 16
· 26
· 26
· 26
· 26
· 26

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 12 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Compulsory2
· 2Compulsory3
· 2Compulsory3
· 1Compulsory4
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Basic6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 12 modules · 72 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Elective6
· 2Elective6
· 2Elective6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 12 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 14
· 14
· 24
· 24
· 15
· 15
· 25
· 25
· 16
· 16
· 26
· 26

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 13 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Compulsory3
· 1Compulsory3
· 1Compulsory3
· 2Compulsory3
· 1Compulsory4
· 2Compulsory4
· 1Compulsory5
· 2Compulsory5
· 1Internship6
· 1Internship6
· 2Internship6
· 2Internship6
· 2Thesis6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationGrado en Odontología⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusAlfara 170 Elche 60⁠
PlacesText: Alfara 170 Elche 60⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 1 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Dentistry CEU UCH59
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less internship than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
60% here
44% typical

Less here than typical

Internship
8% here
15% typical

About the same as typical: languages and communication, research methods, projects and labs, society, ethics and law, thesis, maths and foundations, business and management.

Which year differs most?

Year 3 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 3

More languages and communication 8% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

29 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

21
  • Gerodontology
  • Implantology
  • Dentistry for Special Patients
  • Dental Clinic Organization and Management
  • Orthodontics I
  • Periodontics I
  • Dental Pathology and Therapeutics III
  • Prosthodontics III
+13 more
  • Prosthetics IV
  • Anatomy and Histology
  • General Physiology
  • Oral Surgery I
  • Oral Medicine I
  • Pediatric Dentistry I
  • Special Anatomy
  • Special Physiology for Dentists
  • Introduction to the Dental Clinic
  • Oral Manifestations of Systemic Pathology
  • Biomaterials and Instrumentation
  • Minimally Invasive Dentistry
  • Surgical Pathology and Resuscitation

Society, ethics and law

3
  • Forensic Dentistry and Radiological Protection
  • Epidemiology and Public Health
  • Preventive and Community Dentistry

Maths and foundations

2
  • Microbiology and Virology
  • Physical Fundamentals of Imaging and Radiology

Projects and labs

1
  • Emergencies and Pharmacology Applied to Dental Practice

Research methods

1
  • Introduction to Research

Languages and communication

1
  • English
Where you'll study

Studying in Elche

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 245,557 in 2025
RankingYoung University Rankings 2022: #4, nationalInferred
FacilitiesLibraryInferred, Tennis courts (nearby)Inferred, Laboratories⁠, StudiosInferred
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on CEU UCH is on its page.

What it costs

At least €20,730 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €20,730 first year · 2027/28 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2027/28€18,530
Registration€2,200

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (12)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€14,880 / year
Programme packageAll applicants2027/28€18,530 / year
RegistrationAll applicants2027/28€2,200 One off
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€248 / credit
Place reservationAll applicants2027/28€700 One off
File openingAll applicants2027/28€750 One off
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€14,880 / year
Programme packageAll applicants2027/28€18,530 / year
RegistrationAll applicants2027/28€2,200 One off
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€248 / credit
Place reservationAll applicants2027/28€700 One off
File openingAll applicants2027/28€750 One off
Extra costs
  • €600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2026/27 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
  • €600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 7 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €18,530

Costs more than 4 of 6 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €11,270 and €20,085.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 7, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ €92,650

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Starts: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
Language requirementRule: proof of the first-year teaching language if it differs from the native language: official certificate or placement test (level not stated) · Scope: Entry
What do they ask for?
AdmissionStep: online interview (Teams) + secondary-school grades + language test where applicable · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠Step: personal interview with a professor of the degree after the online application form · Diploma: spanish education system⁠
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
StartNot found on official pages
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Dentistry CEU UCHSimilarBachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics CEU UCH
Price€18,530 / year · 2027/28€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€10,294 / year · 2027/28
Duration5 years4 years4 years
LanguageSpanishCatalan and SpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

1 of 6 publish a next date.

Nebrija · Campus de Ciencias de la Vida en La BerzosaSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics

Grado en Nutrición Humana y DietéticaTranslated

€8,270 · year not stated · confirm with the source

15% maths and foundations · 10% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing 2020 Plan

Grado en Enfermería Plan 2020Translated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

31% internship · 15% society, ethics and law

BachelorInternshipThesisSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

85 facts from 7 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

85facts with a quote
7official pages
2fields marked unknown
All 7 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera in Elche, Spain. It takes 5 years. It carries 300 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 59 modules, of which 3 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are society, ethics and law (11%), maths and foundations (10%) and internship (8%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry cost?

€18,530 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

5 years.

Where is it?

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera, Elche, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Extra costs€600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2026/27 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠€600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
Dates · 0 with values · 1 without
StartNot found on official pages
Admission · 2 with values
AdmissionStep: online interview (Teams) + secondary-school grades + language test where applicable · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠Step: personal interview with a professor of the degree after the online application form · Diploma: spanish education system⁠
Language requirementRule: proof of the first-year teaching language if it differs from the native language: official certificate or placement test (level not stated) · Scope: Entry · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠
Programme · 9 with values
CampusAlfara 170 Elche 60⁠
QualificationGrado en Odontología⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration5 years⁠
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
PlacesText: Alfara 170 Elche 60⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado master universitario · Start date: 4 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred

Institution record: Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.