Master's Degree in Occupational Risk Prevention

Máster Universitario en Prevención de Riesgos LaboralesTranslated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Pozuelo de Alarcón · Spain

A 2-year master's programme in Pozuelo de Alarcón.

Price€45.02–€84.07/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateMaster classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageNot foundNot found on official pages
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 8 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

18 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

Where will you be?

4 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
Semester 1Not stated
Internship12 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
Final project6 ECTSSemester not stated
InternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

5 lines through 2 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

What are all the subjects?

All 18 modules

Year 1 · 13 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required2
Required4
Required4
Required2
Required3
Required7
Required7
Required2
Required5
Required5
Required5
Required2
Internship12

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 5 modules · 30 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Thesis6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN PREVENCIÓN DE RIESGOS LABORALES⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part timeInferred
DeliveryNot found on official pages
CampusSomosaguasInferred
Places40 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 4 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Occupational Risk Prevention Complutense Madrid18
Master's Degree in Health Biology Complutense Madrid16
Master's Degree in Audiology Complutense Madrid19
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less thesis than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
61% here
27% typical

Less here than typical

Thesis
7% here
17% typical
Research methods
0% here
6% typical
Projects and labs
0% here
3% typical

About the same as typical: internship, maths and foundations, data and computing, society, ethics and law, languages and communication, business and management.

What is only here?

12 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

9
  • Fundamentals of Techniques for Improving Working Conditions
  • Related Techniques
  • Occupational Medicine
  • Applied Ergonomics and Psychosociology
  • Assessment and Intervention in Ergonomic Risks
  • Assessment and Intervention in Psychosocial Risks
  • Methodology Applied to Prevention
  • Chemical Risks
+1 more
  • Safety Conditions in Workplaces

Society, ethics and law

2
  • Legal Scope of Prevention
  • Other Actions in Occupational Risk Prevention

Maths and foundations

1
  • Physical and Biological Risks
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €3,824.27 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €3,824.27 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 45 credits€3,783.15
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€45.02 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€84.07 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.9
EU/EEA€45.02
non-EU€84.07

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 31 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €84

Costs more than 13 of 30 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €82 and €84.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 31, cheapest first
Máster en Inmunología Avanzada (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Investigación, Desarrollo y Control de Medicamentos (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Fisiología Integrativa (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Medicina Traslacional (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Iniciación a la Investigación en Salud Mental (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Investigación sobre el Cáncer (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Investigación Clínica Aplicada (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Competencias Médicas Avanzadas (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Metodología de la Investigación Aplicada a los Cuidados Enfermeros (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Enfermería de Práctica Clínica Avanzada (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Cirugía Podológica Integral (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Investigación, Liderazgo Enfermero y Gestión Sanitaria (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Protección Radiológica Ambiental (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
This programme2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Análisis Sanitarios (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Audiología (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Biología Molecular del Cáncer/Molecular Biology of Cancer (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Biología Sanitaria (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Investigación sobre Cannabis Medicinal (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Ciencias Odontológicas (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Estética Contemporánea (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Hidrología en Ciencias de la Salud (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Investigación en Inmunología (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Investigación en Cuidados de Salud (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Intervención Logopédica (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Investigación en Medicina Traslacional (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Nutrición Humana y Dietética Aplicada (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Optometría Clínica Hospitalaria. (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Optometría y Visión (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Salud, Integración y Discapacidad (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Tecnologías Ópticas y de la Imagen (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
How to start

Starts: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Occupational Risk Prevention Complutense MadridSimilarMaster's Degree in Occupational Health and Safety: Occupational Risk Prevention UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Health, Integration and Disability Complutense Madrid
Price€84.07 / credit · 2026/27Not published€84.07 / credit · 2026/27
Duration2 years2 years1 year
LanguageNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Health Biology

Máster Universitario en Biología SanitariaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

24% thesis · 21% maths and foundations

MasterPart-timeScholarships

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Environmental Radiological Protection

Máster en Protección Radiológica AmbientalTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

23% thesis · 17% projects and labs

MasterInternshipThesis

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Advanced Medical Competencies

Máster en Competencias Médicas AvanzadasTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

25% free electives · 21% thesis

MasterInternshipThesis

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Audiology

Máster Universitario en AudiologíaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

17% free electives · 13% thesis

MasterPart-timeScholarships
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

33 facts from 8 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

33facts with a quote
8official pages
3fields marked unknown
All 8 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Occupational Risk Prevention is a master's programme in health and medicine at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Pozuelo de Alarcón, Spain. It takes 2 years. It carries 90 ECTS credits.

The institution publishes 18 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are internship (13%), society, ethics and law (12%) and maths and foundations (7%).

How much does Master's Degree in Occupational Risk Prevention cost?

€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €45.02; Non-EU citizens: €84.07).

When is the next deadline or start?

Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Not found on official pages.

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Pozuelo de Alarcón, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
Programme · 10 with values · 2 without
CampusSomosaguasInferred
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN PREVENCIÓN DE RIESGOS LABORALES⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration2 yearsInferred
Language of instructionNot found on official pages
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationSomosaguas, Pozuelo de AlarcónInferred
Places40 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Master · Start date: 21 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 25 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Psicología · Type: Managing centre⁠
Study modeFull time, Part timeInferred

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.