Language courses

55 English courses in the United Kingdom

3 institutions

55programmes · 55 with detailed facts
55/55of those stating a language: English
4 Jannext published start or deadline
Where

3 institutions on the map

The mix

What these 55 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 55 programmes.

Language of instruction

  • English55

55 of 55 state a language.

Compare

6 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 6 English courses in the United Kingdom
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Intensive 32BLS English · Bury St EdmundsLanguage courseNot statedEnglish£283 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €339
General 21BLS English · Bury St EdmundsLanguage courseNot statedEnglish£229 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €274
St Giles Brighton - Intensive Course 28 lessonsSt GilesLanguage courseNot statedEnglish£367 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €440
St Giles Cambridge - Intensive Course 28 lessonsSt GilesLanguage courseNot statedEnglish£342 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €410
Cambridge English Exam PreparationKaplanLanguage courseNot statedEnglishNot published
IELTS PreparationKaplanLanguage courseNot statedEnglishNot published
About this list

What is in it

Language courses where the course page says English is the language taught. Limited to courses in the United Kingdom. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 55 programmes (English courses in the United Kingdom) at 3 institutions, all in Bury St Edmunds. They are taught at St Giles International (41), BLS English (7) and Kaplan International Languages (7).

All 55 that state a language are taught in English. 22 of 55 mention small groups and 7 of 55 mention excursions. The next published start or deadline is 4 Jan 2027 (St Giles Cambridge - Cambridge Examination Preparation (B2 First, C1 Advanced)). Facts were last checked on 30 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

12 more, then the full list

BLS English · Bury St EdmundsUnited Kingdom

Semi Intensive 26

£245 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €294
26
lessons a week
15
max in a class
16+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseExam preparationExcursionsEnglish
Next date
£470 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €563
28
lessons a week · 50 min
12
max in a class
A1+
levels (CEFR)
14+
age
Language courseSmall groupsEnglish
All 55 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many English courses in the United Kingdom do you list?

55 programmes at 3 institutions in the United Kingdom. 55 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

Which English courses in the United Kingdom are taught in English?

55 of the 55 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

Which institutions offer English courses in the United Kingdom?

St Giles International (41), BLS English (7) and Kaplan International Languages (7).

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.