Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
BA (Hons) Graphic Design Advertising and Branding
31% projects and labs · 15% business and management
By field of study
6 institutions in 5 cities · typically €20,669–€22,526 per year (non-EU, 2027/28)
Middle half of 51 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €21,531. 51 of 82 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 82 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BA (Hons) Media and CommunicationsHertfordshire · Hatfield | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| BA (Hons) Mass CommunicationsHertfordshire · Hatfield | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| MMus Composition for Film and TelevisionWest London · London | Master | 1 year | English | £17,750 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,268 |
| Senior Journalist Master's Degree Apprenticeship (Journalism) MAPortsmouth · Portsmouth | Master | ?Not stated | ?Not stated | ?Not published |
| Post-Production for Film and Television BA (Hons)Portsmouth · Portsmouth | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £18,800 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €22,526 |
| MMus Composition for Film and Television (distance learning)West London · London | Master | ?Not stated | English | ?Not published |
| Media and Communication Industries MAUEL · London | Master | ?Not stated | English | £16,620 / year · 2027 · non-EU ≈ €19,914 |
| Digital Marketing and Advertising, BA HonsGreenwich · London | Bachelor | 3 years | English | £17,975 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €21,537 |
Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under media and communication (our classification from the programme's field codes). Limited to programmes in the United Kingdom. Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 82 programmes (media and communication degrees in the United Kingdom) at 6 institutions, spread over 5 cities; the most are in London (29). The largest providers are University of Portsmouth (25), University of Hertfordshire (23) and University of West London (20); 3 other institutions have fewer. By level: 43 bachelor's, 33 master's and 6 doctoral.
Among the 51 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,526 and the median is €21,531. The lowest is €12,581 at Portsmouth; the highest is €27,211 at CSVPA. Most common length: 3 years (11 of 27 that state one), from 1 year to 4 years. All 77 that state a language are taught in English. 77 of 82 mention scholarships and 15 of 82 mention an internship. The next published start or deadline is 1 Dec 2026 (Masters by Research Digital Media Processing and Biometrics). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
31% projects and labs · 15% business and management
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
68% business and management · 11% languages and communication
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
West London · LondonUnited Kingdom
West London · LondonUnited Kingdom
West London · LondonUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
82 programmes at 6 institutions in the United Kingdom. 81 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 51 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,526, with a median of €21,531 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 31 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
77 of the 77 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
11 of 27 that state a length last 3 years. Lengths range from 1 year to 4 years.
University of Portsmouth (25), University of Hertfordshire (23), University of West London (20), University of East London (6) and Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts (5) and 1 more institution.
77 of 82 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.