Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain
Bachelor's Degree in Information and Documentation 2019 Plan
Grado en Información y Documentación Plan 2019Translated
18% data and computing · 16% society, ethics and law
By field of study
32 institutions in 7 countries · typically €20,669–€22,526 per year (non-EU, 2027/28)
Middle half of 54 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €21,400. 54 of 244 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 244 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Strategic Communication (BA)Webster Vienna Private · Vienna | Bachelor | 4 years | English | €24,068 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
| Bachelor of Arts in Journalism and Media Studies: Public Relations and MarketingAAU · Prague | Bachelor | 3 years | English | CZK 866,424 total · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €35,642 |
| Bachelor of Arts in Journalism and Media StudiesAAU · Prague | Bachelor | 3 years | English | CZK 866,424 total · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €35,642 |
| Creative Media and Game TechnologiesSaxion · Enschede | Bachelor | 4 years | English | €9,360 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU |
| BA (Hons) Media and CommunicationsHertfordshire · Hatfield | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| BA (Hons) Mass CommunicationsHertfordshire · Hatfield | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| International Communication ManagementTHUAS · The Hague | Bachelor | 3 years | English | €10,528 / year · 2026/27 · Non-EU citizens · or holders of… |
| Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Cultural IndustriesUB | Bachelor | 4 years | Catalan, Spanish, English | €17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under media and communication (our classification from the programme's field codes). Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 244 programmes (media and communication degrees in Europe) at 32 institutions, in 7 countries; the most are in Spain (104). The largest providers are Universidad Complutense de Madrid (38), University of Portsmouth (25) and University of Hertfordshire (23); 29 other institutions have fewer. By level: 125 bachelor's, 109 master's and 10 doctoral.
Among the 54 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,526 and the median is €21,400. The lowest is €10,630 at NHL Stenden; the highest is €27,211 at CSVPA. Most common length: 4 years (50 of 183 that state one), from 7 months to 5 years. 122 of 199 that state a language are taught in English; others in Spanish and German. 164 of 244 mention scholarships and 34 of 244 mention an internship. The next published start or deadline is 6 Nov 2026 (Bachelor in Communication and Digital Media). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain
Grado en Información y Documentación Plan 2019Translated
18% data and computing · 16% society, ethics and law
Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain
Máster Universitario en Documentación Fotográfica. Recuperación, Tratamiento y DifusiónTranslated
UBSpain
Doble grado en Comunicación Audiovisual y Gestión de Información y Documentación DigitalTranslated
27% languages and communication · 11% data and computing
19% data and computing · 19% free electives
UBSpain
Gestión y Dirección de Bibliotecas y Servicios de InformaciónTranslated
41% business and management · 15% internship
21% free electives · 13% internship
46% languages and communication · 9% free electives
54% languages and communication · 12% research methods
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
31% projects and labs · 15% business and management
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
AAU · PragueCzechia
AAU · PragueCzechia
52% society, ethics and law · 16% languages and communication
244 programmes at 32 institutions in 7 countries. 243 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 54 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,526, with a median of €21,400 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 190 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
122 of the 199 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
50 of 183 that state a length last 4 years. Lengths range from 7 months to 5 years.
Universidad Complutense de Madrid (38), University of Portsmouth (25), University of Hertfordshire (23), Universidad Nebrija (21) and University of West London (20) and 27 more institutions.
164 of 244 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.