By field of study

36 sciences and maths degrees in Czechia

2 institutions in 2 cities

36programmes · 36 with detailed facts
2cities · most in Brno
7/36of those stating a language: English
Where

2 institutions on the map

The mix

What these 36 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 36 programmes.

By level

  • Bachelor15
  • Doctorate11
  • Master10

Language of instruction

  • Czech29
  • English7

36 of 36 state a language.

Length

  • 2 years10
  • 3 years15
  • 4 years11

36 of 36 state a length.

Compare

4 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 4 sciences and maths degrees in Czechia
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Chemistry and Technology of FoodstuffsVysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoBachelor3 yearsCzechNo fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source
Chemistry and Technology of FoodstuffsVysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoBachelor3 yearsCzechNo fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source
Applied GeologyVŠB-TUO · OstravaMaster2 yearsEnglishCZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057
Applied GeologyVŠB-TUO · OstravaBachelor3 yearsEnglishCZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057
About this list

What is in it

Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under sciences and maths (our classification from the programme's field codes). Limited to programmes in Czechia. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 36 programmes (sciences and maths degrees in Czechia) at 2 institutions, spread over 2 cities; the most are in Brno (34). They are taught at Vysoké učení technické v Brně (34) and VŠB – Technická univerzita Ostrava (2). By level: 15 bachelor's, 11 doctoral and 10 master's.

Most common length: 3 years (15 of 36 that state one), from 2 years to 4 years. 7 of 36 that state a language are taught in English; others in Czech. 34 of 36 mention scholarships and 5 of 36 mention specialisation tracks. Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

12 more, then the full list

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Applied and Interdisciplinary Mathematics

€3,000 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

33% maths and foundations · 22% free electives

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Chemistry and Technology of Foodstuffs

Chemie a technologie potravin

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

45% maths and foundations · 19% projects and labs

BachelorSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Chemistry and Technology of Foodstuffs

Chemie a technologie potravin

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

48% maths and foundations · 17% projects and labs

BachelorSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Chemistry for Medical Application

Chemie pro medicínské aplikace

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

27% free electives · 20% maths and foundations

MasterSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Applied Analytical, Environmental and Forensic Chemistry

Aplikovaná analytická, environmentální a forenzní chemie

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

60% maths and foundations · 18% projects and labs

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Chemistry and Chemical Technologies

Chemie a chemické technologie

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

60% maths and foundations · 14% projects and labs

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Chemistry and Technology of Materials

Chemie a technologie materiálů

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

54% maths and foundations · 14% projects and labs

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Environmental Chemistry, Safety and Management

Environmentální chemie, bezpečnost a management

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

20% maths and foundations · 12% free electives

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Chemistry and Chemical Technologies

Chemie a chemické technologie

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

31% maths and foundations · 18% thesis

MasterPart-timeScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Chemistry of Natural Products

Chemie přírodních látek

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

20% free electives · 20% projects and labs

MasterPart-timeScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Chemistry and Technology of Materials

Chemie a technologie materiálů

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

32% free electives · 21% maths and foundations

MasterPart-timeScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Biophysical Chemistry

Price not found on official pages
4 yr
length
DoctorateTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
All 36 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many sciences and maths degrees in Czechia do you list?

36 programmes at 2 institutions in Czechia. 36 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

Which sciences and maths degrees in Czechia are taught in English?

7 of the 36 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

How long do sciences and maths degrees in Czechia take?

15 of 36 that state a length last 3 years. Lengths range from 2 years to 4 years.

Which institutions offer sciences and maths degrees in Czechia?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně (34) and VŠB – Technická univerzita Ostrava (2).

Do sciences and maths degrees in Czechia include scholarships?

34 of 36 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.