Constructor · BremenGermany
Medicinal Chemistry and Chemical Biology
45% maths and foundations · 25% free electives
By field of study
26 institutions in 7 countries · typically €20,669–€22,475 per year (non-EU, 2027/28)
Middle half of 54 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €21,400. 54 of 351 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
| Applied and Interdisciplinary Mathematics · Vysoké učení technické v Brně | €3,000 |
| Physics BSc (Hons) / MPhys (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €3,774 |
| Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology BSc (Hons) / MPhys (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €3,774 |
| Applied Mathematics · University of Twente | €16,869 |
| Applied Physics · University of Twente | €16,869 |
| Biomedical Technology · University of Twente | €16,869 |
| PhD Biomedical Sciences · University of West London | €19,171 |
| PhD Mathematics · University of West London | €19,171 |
| Biochemistry and Biotechnology BSc (Hons) · University of East London | €19,770 |
| Biomedical Science BSc (Hons) · University of East London | €19,770 |
| Chemistry BSc (Hons) · University of East London | €19,770 |
| BSc (Hons) Biochemistry · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biochemistry with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biological Sciences · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biological Sciences with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biomedical Science · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biomedical Science with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biosciences · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biosciences with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Human Biology · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Human Biology with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Human Genetics · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Human Genetics with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Mathematics and Statistics · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Mathematics and Statistics with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| MSc Mathematics and Statistics · University of West London | €21,268 |
| MSc Microbial Genomics · University of West London | €21,268 |
| BSc (Hons) Astrophysics · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| MPhys (Hons) Astrophysics · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| BSc (Hons) Biomedical Science · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| BSc (Hons) Astrophysics with Space Science · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| BSc (Hons) Physics with Space Science · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| BSc (Hons) Mathematics · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| MPhys (Hons) Astrophysics with Space Science · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| MPhys (Hons) Physics with Space Science · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| BSc (Hons) Physics · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| MPhys (Hons) Physics · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| Applied Mathematics · University of Twente | €22,320 |
| Applied Physics · University of Twente | €22,320 |
| Geo-information Science & Earth Observation · University of Twente | €22,320 |
| Mathematics BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €22,526 |
| Mathematics with Statistics BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €22,526 |
| MSc Molecular Biotechnology · University of Hertfordshire | €22,795 |
| Biochemistry BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Biology BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Biomedical Science BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Biomedical Science with Human Biosciences (Dual Degree - Edith Cowan University) BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Geography BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Geology BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Marine Biology BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Applied Aquatic Biology MSc · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Biotechnology MSc · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| MSc Astrophysics · University of Hertfordshire | €27,552 |
| MSc Theoretical Physics · University of Hertfordshire | €27,552 |
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 351 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biochemistry and Cell BiologyConstructor · Bremen | Bachelor | 3 years | English | €11,925 / semester · 2027/28 · all nationalities |
| Earth Sciences and SustainabilityConstructor · Bremen | Bachelor | 3 years | English | €11,925 / semester · 2027/28 · all nationalities |
| BSc (Hons) AstrophysicsHertfordshire · Hatfield | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| MPhys (Hons) AstrophysicsHertfordshire · Hatfield | Master | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| Bachelor's Degree in BiologyUB | Bachelor | 4 years | Catalan, Spanish, English | €17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
| Bachelor's Degree in BiotechnologyUB | Bachelor | 4 years | Catalan, Spanish, English | €17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
| Applied MathematicsTwente · Enschede | Master | 2 years | English | €22,320 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU |
| Applied PhysicsTwente · Enschede | Master | 2 years | English | €22,320 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU |
Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under sciences and maths (our classification from the programme's field codes). Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 351 programmes (sciences and maths degrees in Europe) at 26 institutions, in 7 countries; the most are in United Kingdom (92). The largest providers are Universitat de Barcelona (36), University of Hertfordshire (36) and Vysoké učení technické v Brně (34); 23 other institutions have fewer. By level: 157 master's, 150 bachelor's and 44 doctoral.
Among the 54 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,475 and the median is €21,400. The lowest is €3,000 at Vysoké učení technické v Brně; the highest is €27,552 at Hertfordshire. Most common length: 3 years (79 of 274 that state one), from 1 year to 66 months. 211 of 307 that state a language are taught in English; others in Spanish and German. 289 of 351 mention scholarships and 38 of 351 mention an internship. The next published start or deadline is 6 Nov 2026 (Bachelor in Applied Mathematics). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
Constructor · BremenGermany
45% maths and foundations · 25% free electives
Constructor · BremenGermany
39% maths and foundations · 22% data and computing
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
35% maths and foundations · 10% research methods
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
50% maths and foundations · 10% data and computing
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
48% maths and foundations · 13% data and computing
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
59% maths and foundations · 12% data and computing
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
46% maths and foundations · 7% data and computing
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
46% maths and foundations · 17% free electives
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
46% maths and foundations · 14% data and computing
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
48% maths and foundations · 18% free electives
Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain
Grado en Biología Plan 2018Translated
48% maths and foundations · 23% free electives
44% maths and foundations · 17% free electives
351 programmes at 26 institutions in 7 countries. 351 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 54 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,475, with a median of €21,400 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 297 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
211 of the 307 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
79 of 274 that state a length last 3 years. Lengths range from 1 year to 66 months.
Universitat de Barcelona (36), University of Hertfordshire (36), Vysoké učení technické v Brně (34), Universität Wien (31) and Technische Universität München (29) and 21 more institutions.
289 of 351 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.