By field of study

17 arts and design degrees in Czechia

4 institutions in 3 cities

17programmes · 17 with detailed facts
3cities · most in Brno
9/17of those stating a language: English
29 Jannext published start or deadline
Where

4 institutions on the map

The mix

What these 17 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 17 programmes.

By level

  • Master8
  • Bachelor5
  • Doctorate4

Language of instruction

  • English9
  • Czech8

17 of 17 state a language.

Length

  • 2 years7
  • 3 years2
  • 42 months1
  • 4 years6

16 of 17 state a length.

Compare

6 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 6 arts and design degrees in Czechia
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Bachelor of Arts in Visual Art StudiesAAU · PragueBachelor3 yearsEnglishCZK 866,424 total · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €35,642
Master of Arts in International Business and PolicyAAU · PragueMasterNot statedEnglishCZK 577,616 total · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €23,761
Research in Art and DesignVysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoDoctorate4 yearsEnglishNot published
Fine Art and DesignVysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoMaster2 yearsEnglish€4,200 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
Design and Simulation of MachinesVŠB-TUO · OstravaMaster2 yearsEnglishCZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057
Design and Simulation of Machines / Machine Parts and MechanismsVŠB-TUO · OstravaMaster2 yearsEnglishCZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057
About this list

What is in it

Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under arts and design (our classification from the programme's field codes). Limited to programmes in Czechia. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 17 programmes (arts and design degrees in Czechia) at 4 institutions, spread over 3 cities; the most are in Brno (11). The largest providers are Vysoké učení technické v Brně (11), Anglo-American University (3) and VŠB – Technická univerzita Ostrava (2); 1 other institution have fewer. By level: 8 master's, 5 bachelor's and 4 doctoral.

Most common length: 2 years (7 of 16 that state one), from 2 years to 4 years. 9 of 17 that state a language are taught in English; others in Czech. 15 of 17 mention scholarships and 4 of 17 mention specialisation tracks. The next published start or deadline is 29 Jan 2027 (Bachelor of Arts in Visual Art Studies). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

The other 11

CZK 501,956–CZK 577,616 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €20,649–€23,761

46% society, ethics and law · 8% business and management

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date
CZK 258,500–CZK 299,000 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €10,634–€12,300

33% business and management · 11% maths and foundations

BachelorSemester abroadTaught in EnglishEnglish
Rolling start

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Design

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% free electives · 25% projects and labs

BachelorSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Design

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% free electives · 31% projects and labs

MasterSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Fine Arts

Volné umění

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

40% free electives · 29% projects and labs

BachelorSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Fine Arts

Volné umění

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

32% projects and labs · 31% free electives

MasterSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Research in Art and Design

Výzkum v umění a designu

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% thesis · 14% research methods

DoctoratePart-timeScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Research in Art and Design

Price not found on official pages

33% thesis · 14% research methods

DoctorateTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Industrial Design

Průmyslový design ve strojírenství

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

21% maths and foundations · 8% data and computing

BachelorScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Industrial Design

Průmyslový design ve strojírenství

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

35% projects and labs · 24% thesis

MasterScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Research in Art and Design

Výzkum v umění a designu

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% thesis · 14% research methods

DoctorateScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech
All 17 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many arts and design degrees in Czechia do you list?

17 programmes at 4 institutions in Czechia. 17 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

Which arts and design degrees in Czechia are taught in English?

9 of the 17 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

How long do arts and design degrees in Czechia take?

7 of 16 that state a length last 2 years. Lengths range from 2 years to 4 years.

Which institutions offer arts and design degrees in Czechia?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně (11), Anglo-American University (3), VŠB – Technická univerzita Ostrava (2) and University of New York in Prague (1).

Do arts and design degrees in Czechia include scholarships?

15 of 17 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.