Schools · United Kingdom

36 school programmes in the United Kingdom

6 institutions in 5 cities · typically €40,810–€56,226 per year (non-EU, 2026/27)

36programmes · 34 with detailed facts
5cities · most in Cambridge
€44,932median per year · non-EU · 2026/27
33/33of those stating a language: English
Where

6 institutions on the map

Fees · per year · Non-EU/EEA citizens · 2026/27

Typically €40,810–€56,226

Middle half of 15 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €44,932. 15 of 36 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).

A-levels (Kings Education): €39,684A-levels: transfer from Year 12 and resits (one year) (Kings Education): €39,684GCSEs (one-year accelerated and extended) (Kings Education): €39,684International High School Programme (Kings Education): €39,684A Level AI-Powered Adaptive Learning Programme (David Game College): €41,936GCSE AI-Adaptive Learning Programme (David Game College): €41,936A Level (David Game College): €44,932A Level Retake Course (David Game College): €44,932GCSE (David Game College): €44,932GCSE Retake Course (David Game College): €44,932A-Level (Abbey DLD Colleges): €56,226BTEC (Abbey DLD Colleges): €56,226GCSE (Abbey DLD Colleges): €56,226International Foundation Programme (Abbey DLD Colleges): €56,226Year 9 (Abbey DLD Colleges): €56,226€0€29,519€59,037
All 15 fees, cheapest first
A-levels · Kings Education€39,684
A-levels: transfer from Year 12 and resits (one year) · Kings Education€39,684
GCSEs (one-year accelerated and extended) · Kings Education€39,684
International High School Programme · Kings Education€39,684
A Level AI-Powered Adaptive Learning Programme · David Game College€41,936
GCSE AI-Adaptive Learning Programme · David Game College€41,936
A Level · David Game College€44,932
A Level Retake Course · David Game College€44,932
GCSE · David Game College€44,932
GCSE Retake Course · David Game College€44,932
A-Level · Abbey DLD Colleges€56,226
BTEC · Abbey DLD Colleges€56,226
GCSE · Abbey DLD Colleges€56,226
International Foundation Programme · Abbey DLD Colleges€56,226
Year 9 · Abbey DLD Colleges€56,226
The mix

What these 36 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 36 programmes.

By level

  • Secondary school25
  • Foundation4
  • Primary school2

Language of instruction

  • English33
  • Spanish2
  • French2
  • German1
  • Chinese1

33 of 36 state a language.

Length

  • 1 year2
  • 2 years3

5 of 36 state a length.

Compare

8 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 8 school programmes in the United Kingdom
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
A LevelCATS Global · CambridgeSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish£40,440 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €48,454
GCSECATS Global · CambridgeSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish£40,440 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €48,454
A-LevelAbbey DLD Colleges · CambridgeSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish£46,926 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €56,226
Fettes College Sixth Form (A Level and IB Diploma)Fettes · EdinburghSecondary school2 yearsEnglish£18,850 / term · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €22,586
A LevelDavid Game · LondonSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish£37,500 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €44,932
GCSEAbbey DLD Colleges · CambridgeSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish£46,926 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €56,226
Fettes College Senior School: Middle School (Third to Fifth Form, GCSE)Fettes · EdinburghSecondary school2 yearsEnglish, French, German, Spanish, Chinese£18,850 / term · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €22,586
A Level AI-Powered Adaptive Learning ProgrammeDavid Game · LondonSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish£35,000 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €41,936
About this list

What is in it

Every school programme we track in the United Kingdom. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 36 programmes (school programmes in the United Kingdom) at 6 institutions, spread over 5 cities; the most are in Cambridge (15). The largest providers are David Game College (11), Abbey DLD Colleges (7) and CATS Global Schools (6); 3 other institutions have fewer. By level: 25 secondary school, 4 foundation and 2 primary school.

Among the 15 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €40,810 to €56,226 and the median is €44,932. The lowest is €39,684 at Kings; the highest is €56,226 at Abbey DLD Colleges. Most common length: 2 years (3 of 5 that state one), from 1 year to 2 years. All 33 that state a language are taught in English. 24 of 36 mention English-language support and 12 of 36 mention scholarships. The next published start or deadline is 4 Jan 2027 (A Level). Facts were last checked on 2 Nov 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

12 more, then the full list

CATS Global · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

University Foundation Programme (UFP)

£23,190–£40,440 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €27,786–€48,454
11
avg class size
FoundationSmall groupsAccommodation includedEnglish

CATS Global · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

Pre-A level

£23,190–£40,440 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €27,786–€48,454
11
avg class size
Secondary schoolSmall groupsAccommodation includedEnglish

Abbey DLD Colleges · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

International Foundation Programme

£35,820–£46,926 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €42,919–€56,226
Foundation programme
curriculum
FoundationBoardingESL supportEnglish

CATS Global · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

Academic English

£17,130–£30,360 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €20,525–€36,377
6
avg class size
SchoolsSmall groupsAccommodation includedEnglish

CATS Global · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

High School Term

£7,730–£13,480 / term · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €9,262–€16,151
A-Level · Pre a level
curriculum
Secondary schoolAccommodation includedBoardingEnglish

Abbey DLD Colleges · LondonUnited Kingdom

BTEC

£35,820–£46,926 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €42,919–€56,226
Btec
curriculum
Secondary schoolSpecialisationsBoardingEnglish

David Game · LondonUnited Kingdom

GCSE

£29,760–£37,500 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €35,658–€44,932
14+
age
GCSE · IGCSE
curriculum
Secondary schoolBoardingESL supportEnglish
Next date

David Game · LondonUnited Kingdom

A Level Retake Course

£29,760–£37,500 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €35,658–€44,932
A-Level
curriculum
Secondary schoolBoardingA-LevelsEnglish

David Game · LondonUnited Kingdom

Aberystwyth International Foundation Programmes

£23,255 for the programme · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €27,864

42% languages and communication · 17% maths and foundations

FoundationAcceleratedESL supportEnglish
Next date

Abbey DLD Colleges · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

Year 9

£35,820–£46,926 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €42,919–€56,226
SchoolsBoardingESL supportEnglish

Kings · Kings BrightonUnited Kingdom

A-levels

£22,896–£33,120 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €27,434–€39,684
16+
age
A-Level
curriculum
Secondary schoolBoardingA-LevelsEnglish
Next date

Abbey DLD Colleges · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

Academic Preparation Course

£10,608–£13,476 / term · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €12,710–€16,147
SchoolsBoardingESL supportEnglish
All 36 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many school programmes in the United Kingdom do you list?

36 programmes at 6 institutions in the United Kingdom. 34 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

How much do school programmes in the United Kingdom cost?

Among 15 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €40,810 to €56,226, with a median of €44,932 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 21 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.

Which school programmes in the United Kingdom are taught in English?

33 of the 33 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

How long do school programmes in the United Kingdom take?

3 of 5 that state a length last 2 years. Lengths range from 1 year to 2 years.

Which institutions offer school programmes in the United Kingdom?

David Game College (11), Abbey DLD Colleges (7), CATS Global Schools (6), Kings Education (5) and Fettes College (4) and 1 more institution.

Do school programmes in the United Kingdom include scholarships?

12 of 36 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.