Atlas Summer Courses Harrow Explorers (Juniors), ages 9-10

Oxford Summer Courses · Oxford · United Kingdom

A 1-week summer camp, taught in English, in Oxford.

How it's taughtinteractive task-based learning led by teachers experienced with the age group, with…⁠8 of 60 similar publish this
AccommodationSchool boarding · Meals: Full board⁠28 of 60 similar publish this
ExcursionsHarry Potter Studios Tour⁠33 of 60 similar publish this
Price£2,675/ session · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €3,205
Next dateNext start
LanguageEnglish⁠
Duration1 week⁠

✓ 9 official sources · checked 29 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
The camp

5 sessions ahead, ages 9–10

When does it run?
SessionDatesWeeks
Science Explorers · 20274 Jul 2027–10 Jul 2027not stated
Science Explorers · 202711 Jul 2027–17 Jul 2027not stated
Science Explorers · 202718 Jul 2027–24 Jul 2027not stated
Science Explorers · 202725 Jul 2027–31 Jul 2027not stated
Science Explorers · 20271 Aug 2027–7 Aug 2027not stated
Who is it for?
Ages9–10
The camp in facts
Programme typeAcademic⁠
Excursions
  • Harry Potter Studios Tour
  • Oxford
  • Tower of London
  • Warwick Castle
LocationHarrow School, London⁠
The day and who looks after them

Care and supervision

Who looks after them?
SupervisionFree time rule: always accompanied by staff
Supervision
  • Free time rulealways accompanied by staff⁠
  • On course teamavailable 24 hours a day⁠
Nationality mix
  • Is minimumYes⁠
  • Countries represented150⁠
Where do they stay?
  • School boardingFull board · standard shared rooms⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in London

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 8,961,989 in 2019
Distance to the centre≈ 19.7 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠
FoodCanteenInferred
SupportTransportInferred

The rest of what we hold on Oxford Summer Courses is on its page.

What it costs

£2,050–£2,675 / session · 2027

Price per session or option, each with its year.

How does the price vary?

/ session · 2027 · All applicants

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 32 similar programmes, in euros / session

This programme €3,205

Costs more than 3 of 31 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €3,688 and €11,500.

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 32, cheapest first
Geopolitical Summer School (Univerzita Karlova)2026≈ €350
IMS Summer University (Univerzita Karlova)2026≈ €1,690
Charles University Summer School: Discover your future (Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP))2027≈ €2,310
This programme2027≈ €3,205
Atlas Summer Courses Harrow Explorers (Juniors), ages 11-12 (Oxford Summer Courses)2027≈ €3,205
Atlas Summer Courses Harrow Scholars, ages 12-14 (Oxford Summer Courses)2027≈ €3,589
Salem Junior Camp (Schule Schloss Salem)2027≈ €3,650
Salem Senior Camp (Schule Schloss Salem)2027≈ €3,650
Luxury Hospitality Leadership Experience (Glion Institute of Higher Education)2027≈ €3,700
Luxury Business Summer Program (Glion Institute of Higher Education)2027≈ €3,700
Summer Camps (St. Gilgen International School)2027≈ €4,180
IE Pre-Tracks (IE University)2027≈ €6,400
Pre-University Discovery Summer Program (IE University)2027≈ €6,400
Summer Camp (Les Elfes International)2027≈ €7,074
Hospitality Business Summer Program (Glion Institute of Higher Education)2027≈ €7,836
Atlas Summer Courses Cambridge, ages 13-15 (Oxford Summer Courses)2027≈ €8,381
Atlas Summer Courses Cambridge Advanced, ages 18-24 (Oxford Summer Courses)2027≈ €8,381
Breakthrough Tech & AI Summer Program (IE University)2027≈ €11,500
Business Management Summer Program (IE University)2027≈ €11,500
Creative Intelligence Summer Program (IE University)2027≈ €11,500
Digital Marketing Summer Program (IE University)2027≈ €11,500
Entrepreneurship Bootcamp Summer Program (IE University)2027≈ €11,500
Fashion Design & Styling Summer Program (IE University)2027≈ €11,500
Finance Fundamentals Summer Program (IE University)2027≈ €11,500
International Relations Summer Program (IE University)2027≈ €11,500
Law & AI Summer Program (IE University)2027≈ €11,500
Spanish Arts and Culture Summer Program (IE University)2027≈ €11,500
University Summer Program (IE University)2027≈ €11,500
Atlas Summer Courses Cambridge, ages 16-17 (Oxford Summer Courses)2027≈ €12,335
Atlas Summer Courses Oxford, ages 13-15 (Oxford Summer Courses)2027≈ €12,335
Atlas Summer Courses Oxford, ages 16-17 (Oxford Summer Courses)2027≈ €12,335
Atlas Summer Courses Oxford, ages 18-24 (Oxford Summer Courses)2027≈ €12,335
What does the price include?
  • Meals: Full board⁠
  • Teaching⁠
  • Meals⁠
  • Trips⁠
  • Certificate⁠
  • Customer service⁠
  • Accommodation⁠
  • Airport transfer⁠
  • Insurance⁠

What is not included: not published by the institution.

Every option
OptionYear · who paysPrice
Non residential2027 · All applicants£2,050 / session
≈ €2,456
Standard2027 · All applicants£2,675 / session
≈ €3,205
Every fee and condition published
Promotions
  • Early booking discount£250 · 2027⁠
Scholarships
  • Notenone offered currently; funding would be published on the website if introduced⁠
  • AvailableNo⁠
How to book

Next: 4 Jul 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upSession until 10 Jul 2027
ThenSession until 17 Jul 2027
ThenSession until 24 Jul 2027
Every date (5 dates)
Jul 2027
  • Session until 10 Jul 2027
  • Session until 17 Jul 2027
  • Session until 24 Jul 2027
  • Session until 31 Jul 2027
Aug 2027
  • Session until 7 Aug 2027
Is my language good enough?
Language requirementDescription: good working understanding of spoken and written English; no test or CEFR level published · Test required: No
What do they ask for?
AdmissionNote: genuine interest in the subject; teaching tailored to each student · Formal requirements: None⁠
Selection criteriaCriterion: genuine interest in the chosen subject and a good standard of written and spoken English; every application reviewed individually by admissions⁠
How to applyLink: https://atlassummercourses.com/apply · Route: Online form · Steps: choose course, dates and package; student details; school details; review and submit; admissions review and offer; confirm place and enrol · Parent details: required for ages 9-17 · Personal statement: not required per How to Apply (the course-page waitlist form asks for one)⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeAtlas Summer Courses Harrow Explorers (Juniors), ages 9-10 Oxford Summer CoursesSimilarFCLC Edinburgh English Summer Programme at Fettes College FettesSimilarSummer Junior Intensive English & Activities Course BLS English
Price£2,675 / session · 2027£1,427 / week · 2027£998 / week · 2027
Duration1 weekMax: 3Note: arrive any Sunday, depart Saturday
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date4 Jul 20274 Jul 202713 Jun 2027

5 of 5 publish a next date.

Kings · BournemouthUnited Kingdom

Experience Course

£620 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €743
12–17
age
1–4 wk
stay
15
max in a group
Summer campEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

43 facts from 9 official sources

Checked 6 days ago.

43facts with a quote
9official pages
6fields marked unknown
All 9 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Atlas Summer Courses Harrow Explorers (Juniors), ages 9-10 is a summer camp at Oxford Summer Courses in Oxford, United Kingdom. It takes 1 week. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 6 modules.

It includes excursions.

How much does Atlas Summer Courses Harrow Explorers (Juniors), ages 9-10 cost?

£2,675 / session · 2027 · all nationalities. In euros that is ≈ €3,205.

When is the next deadline or start?

4 Jul 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

1 week.

Where is it?

Oxford Summer Courses, Oxford, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 32 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 5 with values
AccommodationSchool boarding · Meals: Full board · Rooms: standard shared rooms⁠
Included in the priceMeals · Detail: Full board⁠Details: Meals: Lunch and dinner included. · Trips: All-day trips and activities included. · Teaching: All interactive classes (15 students or less). · Insurance: Not included. · Certificate: Awarded upon completion. · Accommodation: Not included. · Family discount: Not included. · Airport transfer: Not included. · Customer service: Standard. · non-residential · Included: Teaching; Meals; Trips; Certificate; Customer service · Tier label: Juniors Non-residential · Not included: Accommodation; Airport transfer; Insurance; Family discountInferredDetails: Meals: Full-board (breakfast, lunch, and dinner provided). · Trips: All-day trips and activities included. · Teaching: All interactive classes (15 students or less). · Insurance: Travel and medical insurance included. · Certificate: Awarded upon completion. · Accommodation: Standard (shared room). · Family discount: Not included. · Airport transfer: Included. · Customer service: Standard. · Standard · Included: Teaching; Meals; Accommodation; Trips; Airport transfer; Insurance; Certificate; Customer service · Tier label: Standard · Not included: Family discountInferred
Payment scheduleinstalment plans available after the deposit is paid; full balance due by the deadline⁠
Promotions£250 · 2027Inferred
ScholarshipsNote: none offered currently; funding would be published on the website if introduced · Available: No⁠
Dates · 0 with values · 1 without
StartNot applicable
Admission · 4 with values
How to applyLink: https://atlassummercourses.com/apply · Route: Online form · Steps: choose course, dates and package; student details; school details; review and submit; admissions review and offer; confirm place and enrol · Parent details: required for ages 9-17 · Personal statement: not required per How to Apply (the course-page waitlist form asks for one)⁠
AdmissionNote: genuine interest in the subject; teaching tailored to each student · Formal requirements: None⁠
Language requirementDescription: good working understanding of spoken and written English; no test or CEFR level published · Test required: No⁠
Selection criteriaCriterion: genuine interest in the chosen subject and a good standard of written and spoken English; every application reviewed individually by admissions⁠
Programme · 14 with values · 2 without
Maximum age10⁠
Minimum age9⁠
Class sizeMax: 15⁠
QualificationCertificate of participation · Issuer: Atlas Summer Courses · Tutor feedback: Yes⁠
CreditsNote: some universities may recognise 18-24 study · Credit bearing: No⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 week⁠
ExcursionsHarry Potter Studios Tour⁠Oxford⁠Tower of London⁠Warwick Castle⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LocationHarrow School, London⁠
Nationality mixIs minimum: Yes · Countries represented: 150Inferred
Programme typeAcademic⁠
Staff ratioOn request from the institution by email
Study modeNot applicable
SupervisionFree time rule: always accompanied by staff · On course team: available 24 hours a day⁠
Teaching methodsinteractive task-based learning led by teachers experienced with the age group, with a mix of group work, games and projects⁠

Institution record: Oxford Summer Courses

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.