FCLC Edinburgh English Summer Programme at Fettes College

Fettes College · Edinburgh · United Kingdom

A summer camp, taught in English, in Edinburgh.

AccreditationBritish Council · Areas of strength: 7⁠0 of 60 similar publish this
ActivitiesEvening whole school events⁠12 of 60 similar publish this
Group size14⁠19 of 60 similar publish this
AccommodationOn campus boarding house · Board: Full board⁠28 of 60 similar publish this
Price£1,427/ week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €1,710
Next dateNext start
LanguageEnglish⁠Levels A1–C1
DurationMax: 3⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
The camp

6 sessions ahead, ages 10–17

When does it run?
SessionDatesWeeks
Session 1 · 20274 Jul 2027–10 Jul 2027not stated
Session 2 · 202711 Jul 2027–17 Jul 2027not stated
Session 3 · 202718 Jul 2027–24 Jul 2027not stated
Session 4 · 202725 Jul 2027–31 Jul 2027not stated
Session 5 · 20271 Aug 2027–7 Aug 2027not stated
Session 6 · 20278 Aug 2027–14 Aug 2027not stated
Who is it for?
Ages10–17
Language17.5 hoursa week
The camp in facts
Programme typeLanguage plus activities⁠
Activities
  • Evening whole school eventsScottish Evening and ceilidhFCLC Highland GamesCapture the FlagCampus CluedoGhost TourTalent ShowInternational Evening
  • Sports and group activities on campus
Excursions
  • Scopeafternoon excursions in Edinburgh with the class and teacher⁠
  • Per week2⁠
  • Full day weekend excursionsoutwith Edinburgh with activity leaders⁠
LocationCampus · Site: Fettes College, Edinburgh⁠
The day and who looks after them

What a day looks like

What will they do?
The day

Groups: Young Learners (10–13); Young Students (14–17) · Lessons: Monday to Friday, usually mornings · Sessions per day: 3

Who looks after them?
GroupUp to 14
SupervisionCare: 24/7
Supervision
  • Care24/7⁠
  • Gated campusYes⁠
Nationality mix
  • Countries per summer max25⁠
  • Min nationalities per class4⁠
Where do they stay?
  • On campus boarding houseFull board · Single, Twin, Triple, Quad, multi-bed (5 to 8 beds) · 50 house capacity max · 35 house capacity min⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Edinburgh

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 488,050 in 2016
Distance to the centre≈ 2.7 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Music roomsInferred, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, StudiosInferred, Tennis courts⁠, TheatreInferred
FoodCanteenInferred
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability supportInferred, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on Fettes is on its page.

What it costs

£1,376–£1,427 / week · 2027

Price per session or option, each with its year.

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 15 similar programmes, in euros / week

This programme €1,710

Costs more than 7 of 14 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €1,564 and €2,322.

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 15, cheapest first
What does the price include?
Included
  • Academic programme⁠
  • Accommodation full board⁠
  • Activities⁠
  • Airport bus train transfers⁠
  • Excursions⁠
  • Materials⁠
  • Pastoral care 24h⁠
Not included
  • Flights⁠
  • Medical travel insurance⁠
  • Visas⁠
Every option
OptionYear · who paysPrice
Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,427 / week
≈ €1,710
Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,376 / week
≈ €1,649
What else do you pay?
Other feesYear · who paysPrice
Registration2027 · All applicants£100 one-time
≈ €120
What if I cancel?

You cancel before the start: Nothing back⁠ · 11 conditions on the institution page

How to book

Next: 4 Jul 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upSession until 10 Jul 2027
ThenSession until 17 Jul 2027
ThenSession until 24 Jul 2027
Every date (6 dates)
Jul 2027
  • Session until 10 Jul 2027
  • Session until 17 Jul 2027
  • Session until 24 Jul 2027
  • Session until 31 Jul 2027
Aug 2027
  • Session until 7 Aug 2027
  • Session until 14 Aug 2027
What do they ask for?
How to applyChannels: direct booking by parent or guardian; Agent; group booking⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeFCLC Edinburgh English Summer Programme at Fettes College FettesSimilarParent and Child Programme KingsSimilarSpring Course Kings
Price£1,427 / week · 2027£1,365 / week · 2027£1,360 / week · 2027
DurationMax: 3Max: 4Min: 1
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date4 Jul 20274 Jul 202721 Mar 2027

5 of 5 publish a next date.

Kings · BathUnited Kingdom

Winter Course

£1,360 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €1,630
10–17
age
Summer campAccommodation includedEnglish
Next date

Kings · LondonUnited Kingdom

Discover London

£1,505 / week · 2026 · all nationalities ≈ €1,803
16–25
age
1–4 wk
stay
15
max in a group
Summer campAccommodation includedEnglish
Next date

Kings · BrightonUnited Kingdom

Essential Course

£1,250 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €1,498
10–17
age
Summer campEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

45 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

45facts with a quote
5official pages
3fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

FCLC Edinburgh English Summer Programme at Fettes College is a summer camp at Fettes College in Edinburgh, United Kingdom. It takes max: 3. Teaching is in English.

It includes excursions.

How much does FCLC Edinburgh English Summer Programme at Fettes College cost?

£1,427 / week · 2027 · all nationalities. In euros that is ≈ €1,710.

When is the next deadline or start?

4 Jul 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

English (Levels A1–C1).

How long does it take?

Max: 3.

Where is it?

Fettes College, Edinburgh, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 29 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 4 with values
AccommodationOn campus boarding house · Board: Full board · Room types: Single; Twin; Triple; Quad; multi-bed (5 to 8 beds) · House capacity max: 50 · House capacity min: 35⁠
Not includedFlights⁠Medical travel insurance⁠Visas⁠
Included in the priceAcademic programme · Booking: direct individual enrolment⁠Accommodation full board · Booking: direct individual enrolment⁠Activities · Booking: direct individual enrolment⁠Airport bus train transfers · Booking: direct individual enrolment⁠Excursions · Booking: direct individual enrolment⁠Materials · Booking: direct individual enrolment⁠Pastoral care 24h · Booking: direct individual enrolment⁠
Payment scheduleBalance due · Weeks before arrival: 4⁠
Admission · 1 with values · 1 without
How to applyChannels: direct booking by parent or guardian; Agent; group booking⁠
Language requirementNot applicable
Programme · 19 with values · 1 without
AccreditationBritish Council · Areas of strength: 7 · Last full inspection: 2016⁠
ActivitiesEvening whole school events · Examples: Scottish Evening and ceilidh; FCLC Highland Games; Capture the Flag; Campus Cluedo; Ghost Tour; Talent Show; International Evening⁠Sports and group activities on campus⁠
Maximum age17 · Individual booking⁠
Minimum age10 · Group booking⁠11 · Individual booking⁠
DurationMax: 3 · Min: 2 · Unit: Weeks⁠
ExcursionsScope: afternoon excursions in Edinburgh with the class and teacher · Per week: 2⁠Full day weekend excursions · Scope: outwith Edinburgh with activity leaders⁠
Hours per week17.5⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
Level testTest: Oxford Online Placement Test · Timing: before arrival · Followed by: teacher check on the first day⁠
Levels (CEFR)A1–C1 · Recommended min: A2⁠
LocationCampus · Site: Fettes College, Edinburgh⁠
Max group size14⁠
Maximum weeks3⁠
Minimum weeks2⁠
Nationality mixCountries per summer max: 25 · Min nationalities per class: 4⁠
Programme typeLanguage plus activities⁠
ScheduleGroups: Young Learners (10–13); Young Students (14–17) · Lessons: Monday to Friday, usually mornings · Sessions per day: 3⁠
Staff ratioNot found on official pages
StructureNote: lessons plus two afternoon excursions with the class teacher · Teacher contact hours per week: 23.5⁠
SupervisionCare: 24/7 · Gated campus: Yes⁠

Institution record: Fettes College

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.