Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain
Master's Degree in Written Historical Heritage
Máster Universitario en Patrimonio Histórico EscritoTranslated
23% languages and communication · 9% data and computing
By field of study
22 institutions in 7 countries · typically €21,537–€21,711 per year (non-EU, 2026/27)
Middle half of 23 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €21,711. 23 of 257 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
| Bachelor of Arts in English Literature · University of New York in Prague | €12,794 |
| English Literature postgraduate research degrees · University of Portsmouth | €21,447 |
| History postgraduate research degrees · University of Portsmouth | €21,447 |
| Languages and Applied Linguistics postgraduate research degrees · University of Portsmouth | €21,447 |
| English Language and Literature, BA Hons · University of Greenwich | €21,537 |
| English Language and TESOL, BA Hons · University of Greenwich | €21,537 |
| English Literature, BA Hons · University of Greenwich | €21,537 |
| History and Politics, BA Hons · University of Greenwich | €21,537 |
| History, BA Hons · University of Greenwich | €21,537 |
| International Business with Language, BA Hons · University of Greenwich | €21,537 |
| Languages and International Relations, BA Hons · University of Greenwich | €21,537 |
| Masters by Research Advanced Cell and Tissue Culture Models · University of Hertfordshire | €21,711 |
| Masters by Research English Language and Communication · University of Hertfordshire | €21,711 |
| Masters by Research English Literature · University of Hertfordshire | €21,711 |
| Masters by Research History · University of Hertfordshire | €21,711 |
| Masters by Research Philosophy · University of Hertfordshire | €21,711 |
| PhD Advanced Cell and Tissue Culture Models · University of Hertfordshire | €21,711 |
| PhD English Language and Communication · University of Hertfordshire | €21,711 |
| PhD English Literature · University of Hertfordshire | €21,711 |
| PhD History · University of Hertfordshire | €21,711 |
| PhD Philosophy · University of Hertfordshire | €21,711 |
| Applied Linguistics, MA · University of Greenwich | €22,406 |
| English Literature, MA · University of Greenwich | €22,406 |
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 257 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Double Bachelor's Degree in Archaeology and HistoryUB | Bachelor | 6 years | ?Not stated | €17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
| Master's Degree in Cleaning Treatments for Cultural HeritageUB | Master | 1 year | ?Not stated | €82 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU |
| Bachelor of Arts in Humanities, Society and Culture: Language, Communication and CultureAAU · Prague | Bachelor | 3 years | English | CZK 866,424 total · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €35,642 |
| Master History and Philosophy of KnowledgeETH Zürich · Zurich | Master | 2 years | English | CHF 2,190 / semester · 2026/27 · Other foreign · note: students w… ≈ €2,384 |
| Applied Linguistics and TESOL MAPortsmouth · Portsmouth | Master | ?Not stated | English | £19,500 / year · 2027/28 · EU/EEA ≈ €23,364 |
| Translation Studies (Distance Learning) MAPortsmouth · Portsmouth | Master | ?Not stated | ?Not stated | £11,500 / year · 2027/28 · EU/EEA ≈ €13,779 |
| MA Literature and Culture (Online)Hertfordshire · Hatfield | Master | ?Not stated | English | £11,310 total · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €13,551 |
| BA (Hons) International Business with Modern LanguagesHertfordshire · Hatfield | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · EU/EEA ≈ €21,531 |
Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under humanities and languages (our classification from the programme's field codes). Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 257 programmes (humanities and languages degrees in Europe) at 22 institutions, in 7 countries; the most are in Spain (94). The largest providers are Universität Wien (57), Universidad Complutense de Madrid (46) and Universitat de Barcelona (34); 19 other institutions have fewer. By level: 135 master's, 106 bachelor's and 16 doctoral.
Among the 23 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €21,537 to €21,711 and the median is €21,711. The lowest is €12,794 at UNYP; the highest is €22,406 at Greenwich. Most common length: 2 years (58 of 214 that state one), from 9 months to 6 years. 108 of 213 that state a language are taught in English; others in German and Spanish. 188 of 257 mention scholarships and 18 of 257 mention an internship. The next published start or deadline is 6 Nov 2026 (Bachelor in Humanities). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain
Máster Universitario en Patrimonio Histórico EscritoTranslated
23% languages and communication · 9% data and computing
Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain
Grado en Estudios Ingleses Plan 2022Translated
58% languages and communication · 14% free electives
63% society, ethics and law · 12% languages and communication
Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain
Máster Universitario en Lingüística Inglesa: Nuevas Aplicaciones y Comunicación InternacionalTranslated
64% languages and communication · 14% research methods
56% languages and communication · 16% free electives
47% society, ethics and law · 17% free electives
61% society, ethics and law · 18% free electives
24% society, ethics and law · 24% projects and labs
UBSpain
Máster en Pensamiento Contemporáneo y Tradición ClásicaTranslated
38% free electives · 36% society, ethics and law
50% society, ethics and law · 14% free electives
UNYP · PragueCzechia
83% languages and communication · 6% free electives
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
257 programmes at 22 institutions in 7 countries. 257 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 23 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €21,537 to €21,711, with a median of €21,711 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 234 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
108 of the 213 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
58 of 214 that state a length last 2 years. Lengths range from 9 months to 6 years.
Universität Wien (57), Universidad Complutense de Madrid (46), Universitat de Barcelona (34), Université de Genève (30) and Universität Mannheim (22) and 17 more institutions.
188 of 257 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.