A summer camp, taught in English, in Brighton.

Price£1,970/ week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €2,360
Next dateNext start
LanguageEnglish⁠
DurationUnknownUnknown

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
The camp

7 sessions ahead, ages 10–17

When does it run?
SessionDatesWeeks
Downe House School - Berkshire - Golf · 20277 Jul 2027–11 Aug 2027not stated
Downe House School - Berkshire - Harry Potter · 20277 Jul 2027–21 Jul 2027not stated
Downe House School - Berkshire - Harry Potter · 202721 Jul 2027–4 Aug 2027not stated
Downside School - Bath - Horse Riding · 202730 Jun 2027–4 Aug 2027not stated
Downside School - Bath - Tennis · 202730 Jun 2027–4 Aug 2027not stated
Newcastle University - Newcastle - AI · 202723 Jun 2027–4 Aug 2027not stated
University of London - Central London - AI · 20277 Jul 2027–21 Jul 2027not stated
Who is it for?
Ages10–17
The camp in facts
Programme typeLanguage plus activities⁠
ActivitiesExtra hours per week: 3; 4; 6⁠
LocationArea: Berkshire · Venue: Downe House School · Country: United Kingdom · Downe House School - Berkshire - Golf⁠Area: Berkshire · Venue: Downe House School · Country: United Kingdom · Downe House School - Berkshire - Harry Potter⁠Area: Bath · Venue: Downside School · Country: United Kingdom · Downside School - Bath - Horse Riding⁠Area: Bath · Venue: Downside School · Country: United Kingdom · Downside School - Bath - Tennis⁠Area: Newcastle · Venue: Newcastle University · Country: United Kingdom · Newcastle University - Newcastle - AI⁠Area: Central London · Venue: University of London · Country: United Kingdom · University of London - Central London - AI⁠
The day and who looks after them

Care and supervision

Who looks after them?
SupervisionUnknown
Nationality mixNot found on official pages
Where you'll study

Studying in London

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 8,961,989 in 2019
FacilitiesStudios⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred
SupportCareer serviceInferred, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠

The rest of what we hold on Kings is on its page.

What it costs

£1,380–£1,970 / week · 2027

Price per session or option, each with its year.

How does the price vary?

/ week · 2027 · All applicants

Is that expensive?

More expensive than most

Among 15 similar programmes, in euros / week

This programme €2,360

Costs more than 11 of 14 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €1,564 and €2,322.

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 15, cheapest first
Every option
OptionYear · who paysPrice
Downe House School - Berkshire - Golf · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,730 / week
≈ €2,073
Downe House School - Berkshire - Harry Potter · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,590 / week
≈ €1,905
Downside School - Bath - Horse Riding · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,765 / week
≈ €2,115
Downside School - Bath - Tennis · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,555 / week
≈ €1,863
Newcastle University - Newcastle - AI · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,380 / week
≈ €1,653
University of London - Central London - AI · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,970 / week
≈ €2,360
What else do you pay?
Other feesYear · who paysPrice
Downe House School - Berkshire - Golf · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
Downe House School - Berkshire - Harry Potter · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
Downside School - Bath - Horse Riding · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
Downside School - Bath - Tennis · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
Newcastle University - Newcastle - AI · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
University of London - Central London - AI · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
Every fee and condition published
ScholarshipsNot found on official pages
How to book

Next: 23 Jun 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upSession until 4 Aug 2027
ThenSession until 4 Aug 2027
ThenSession until 4 Aug 2027
Every date (7 dates)
Jun 2027
  • Session until 4 Aug 2027
  • Session until 4 Aug 2027
  • Session until 4 Aug 2027
Jul 2027
  • Session until 11 Aug 2027
  • Session until 21 Jul 2027
  • Session until 21 Jul 2027
  • Session until 4 Aug 2027
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeSummer Course Plus KingsSimilarFCLC Edinburgh English Summer Programme at Fettes College FettesSimilarTeenager Examination Course: FCE or IELTS BLS English
Price£1,970 / week · 2027£1,427 / week · 2027£1,023 / week · 2027
DurationNot publishedMax: 3Note: arrive any Sunday, depart Saturday
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date23 Jun 20274 Jul 202713 Jun 2027

5 of 5 publish a next date.

BLS English · Bury St EdmundsUnited Kingdom

Summer Junior Intensive English & Activities Course

£998 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €1,196
10–17
age
Summer campExam preparationAccommodation includedEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

36 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

36facts with a quote
2official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Summer Course Plus is a summer camp at Kings Education in Brighton, United Kingdom. Teaching is in English.

How much does Summer Course Plus cost?

£1,970 / week · 2027 · all nationalities. In euros that is ≈ €2,360.

When is the next deadline or start?

23 Jun 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

Unknown.

Where is it?

Kings Education, Brighton, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 12 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 0 with values · 1 without
ScholarshipsNot found on official pages
Programme · 6 with values · 2 without
ActivitiesExtra hours per week: 3; 4; 6⁠
AgesAge max: 17 · Age min: 10 · Downe House School - Berkshire - Golf⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 10 · Downe House School - Berkshire - Harry Potter⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 8 · Downside School - Bath - Horse Riding⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 13 · Downside School - Bath - Tennis⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 12 · Newcastle University - Newcastle - AI⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 8 · Summer Plus (see centres)⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 12 · University of London - Central London - AI⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LocationArea: Berkshire · Venue: Downe House School · Country: United Kingdom · Downe House School - Berkshire - Golf⁠Area: Berkshire · Venue: Downe House School · Country: United Kingdom · Downe House School - Berkshire - Harry Potter⁠Area: Bath · Venue: Downside School · Country: United Kingdom · Downside School - Bath - Horse Riding⁠Area: Bath · Venue: Downside School · Country: United Kingdom · Downside School - Bath - Tennis⁠Area: Newcastle · Venue: Newcastle University · Country: United Kingdom · Newcastle University - Newcastle - AI⁠Area: Central London · Venue: University of London · Country: United Kingdom · University of London - Central London - AI⁠
Nationality mixNot found on official pages
Programme typeLanguage plus activities⁠
Study modeNot applicable

Institution record: Kings Education

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.