A summer camp, taught in English, in Brighton.

Price£1,505/ week · 2026 · all nationalities ≈ €1,803
Next dateNext start
LanguageEnglish⁠
DurationMax: 4⁠

✓ 3 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
The camp

9 sessions ahead, ages 16–25

When does it run?
SessionDatesWeeks
South Bank University - Central London · 202723 Jun 2027–28 Jul 2027not stated
South Bank University - Central London · 202728 Jul 2027–18 Aug 2027not stated
South Bank · 202730 Jun 2027not stated
South Bank · 20277 Jul 2027not stated
South Bank · 202714 Jul 2027not stated
South Bank · 202721 Jul 2027not stated
South Bank · 202728 Jul 2027not stated
South Bank · 20274 Aug 2027not stated
South Bank · 202711 Aug 2027not stated
Who is it for?
Ages16–25
Language15 hoursa week
The camp in facts
Programme typeLanguage plus activities⁠
LocationArea: Central London · Venue: South Bank University · Country: United Kingdom · South Bank University - Central London⁠
The day and who looks after them

Care and supervision

Who looks after them?
GroupUp to 15
SupervisionUnknown
Nationality mixNot found on official pages
Where you'll study

Studying in London

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 8,961,989 in 2019
FacilitiesStudios⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred
SupportCareer serviceInferred, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠

The rest of what we hold on Kings is on its page.

What it costs

6 prices by option

Price per session or option, each with its year.

How does the price vary?

/ week · 2026 · All applicants

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 15 similar programmes, in euros / week

This programme €1,803

Costs more than 8 of 14 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €1,564 and €2,322.

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 15, cheapest first
What does the price include?
  • 15 hours of English lessons per week⁠
  • End-of-course certificate⁠
  • Four evening activities per week⁠
  • Half-board accommodation (breakfast and lunch)⁠
  • One full-day excursion per week⁠
  • One half-day (local visit) per week⁠
  • Optional organised excursion programme visiting the main tourist sights⁠
  • Placement test⁠
  • WiFi internet access⁠

What is not included: not published by the institution.

Every option
OptionYear · who paysPrice
Central London - single en suite room accommodation at South Bank University · Programme package2026 · All applicants£1,250 / week
≈ €1,498
Central London - single en suite room accommodation at South Bank University · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,290 / week
≈ €1,546
Central London - single en suite room accommodation at University of London · Programme package2026 · All applicants£1,505 / week
≈ €1,803
Central London - single room shared bathroom accommodation at University of London · Programme package2026 · All applicants£1,390 / week
≈ €1,665
South Bank University - Central London · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,260 / week
≈ €1,510
South Bank University - Central London · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,290 / week
≈ €1,546
What else do you pay?
Other feesYear · who paysPrice
South Bank University - Central London · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
Every fee and condition published
ScholarshipsNot found on official pages
How to book

Next: 23 Jun 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upSession until 28 Jul 2027
ThenSession starts
ThenSession starts
Every date (9 dates)
Jun 2027
  • Session until 28 Jul 2027
  • Session starts
Jul 2027
  • Session starts
  • Session starts
  • Session starts
  • Session until 18 Aug 2027
  • Session starts
Aug 2027
  • Session starts
  • Session starts
Is my language good enough?
Language requirementLevel: Elementary
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeDiscover London KingsSimilarFCLC Edinburgh English Summer Programme at Fettes College FettesSimilarTeenager Examination Course: FCE or IELTS BLS English
Price£1,505 / week · 2026£1,427 / week · 2027£1,023 / week · 2027
DurationMax: 4Max: 3Note: arrive any Sunday, depart Saturday
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date23 Jun 20274 Jul 202713 Jun 2027

5 of 5 publish a next date.

BLS English · Bury St EdmundsUnited Kingdom

Summer Junior Intensive English & Activities Course

£998 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €1,196
10–17
age
Summer campExam preparationAccommodation includedEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

39 facts from 3 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

39facts with a quote
3official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Discover London is a summer camp at Kings Education in Brighton, United Kingdom. It takes max: 4. Teaching is in English.

How much does Discover London cost?

£1,505 / week · 2026 · all nationalities. In euros that is ≈ €1,803.

When is the next deadline or start?

23 Jun 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

Max: 4.

Where is it?

Kings Education, Brighton, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values · 1 without
Included in the price15 hours of English lessons per week⁠End-of-course certificate⁠Four evening activities per week⁠Half-board accommodation (breakfast and lunch)⁠One full-day excursion per week⁠One half-day (local visit) per week⁠Optional organised excursion programme visiting the main tourist sights⁠Placement test⁠WiFi internet access⁠
ScholarshipsNot found on official pages
Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementLevel: Elementary⁠
Programme · 12 with values · 2 without
AgesAge max: 25 · Age min: 16⁠Age max: 25 · Age min: 16 · South Bank University - Central London⁠
CampusLondon · City: London · Venue: South Bank⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
DurationMax: 4 · Min: 1 · Unit: Weeks⁠
Hours per week15⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LocationArea: Central London · Venue: South Bank University · Country: United Kingdom · South Bank University - Central London⁠
Max group size15⁠
Maximum weeks4⁠
Minimum weeks1⁠
Nationality mixNot found on official pages
Programme typeLanguage plus activities⁠
Start ruleSouth Bank: 30 June, 7, 14, 21, 28 July, 4 & 11 August 2027⁠
Study modeNot applicable

Institution record: Kings Education

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.