A summer camp, taught in English, in Brighton.

Group size15⁠19 of 60 similar publish this
ExcursionsFull day per week min: 1⁠33 of 60 similar publish this
Price£1,770/ week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €2,121
Next dateNext start
LanguageEnglish⁠
DurationMax: 4⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
The camp

11 sessions ahead, ages 8–17

When does it run?
SessionDatesWeeks
Downe House School - Berkshire · 20277 Jul 2027–28 Jul 2027not stated
Downe House School - Berkshire · 202728 Jul 2027–11 Aug 2027not stated
Downside School - Bath · 202730 Jun 2027–28 Jul 2027not stated
Downside School - Bath · 202728 Jul 2027–4 Aug 2027not stated
Exeter University - Exeter · 202730 Jun 2027–11 Aug 2027not stated
Newcastle University - Newcastle · 202723 Jun 2027–4 Aug 2027not stated
South Bank University - Central London · 202723 Jun 2027–28 Jul 2027not stated
South Bank University - Central London · 202728 Jul 2027–18 Aug 2027not stated
St. Mary's School - Ascot · 202714 Jul 2027–28 Jul 2027not stated
St. Mary's School - Ascot · 202728 Jul 2027–11 Aug 2027not stated
University of London - Central London · 202730 Jun 2027–4 Aug 2027not stated
Who is it for?
Ages8–17
The camp in facts
Programme typeLanguage plus activities⁠
ExcursionsFull day per week min: 1⁠
LocationArea: Berkshire · Venue: Downe House School · Country: United Kingdom · Downe House School - Berkshire⁠Area: Bath · Venue: Downside School · Country: United Kingdom · Downside School - Bath⁠Area: Exeter · Venue: Exeter University · Country: United Kingdom · Exeter University - Exeter⁠Area: Newcastle · Venue: Newcastle University · Country: United Kingdom · Newcastle University - Newcastle⁠Area: Central London · Venue: South Bank University · Country: United Kingdom · South Bank University - Central London⁠Area: Ascot · Venue: St. Mary's School · Country: United Kingdom · St. Mary's School - Ascot⁠Area: Central London · Venue: University of London · Country: United Kingdom · University of London - Central London⁠
The day and who looks after them

Care and supervision

Who looks after them?
GroupUp to 15
Supervision24-hour supervision from trained staff
Supervision24-hour supervision from trained staff⁠
Nationality mixNot found on official pages
Where you'll study

Studying in London

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 8,961,989 in 2019
FacilitiesStudios⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred
SupportCareer serviceInferred, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠

The rest of what we hold on Kings is on its page.

What it costs

£1,180–£1,770 / week · 2027

Price per session or option, each with its year.

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 15 similar programmes, in euros / week

This programme €2,121

Costs more than 9 of 14 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €1,564 and €2,322.

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 15, cheapest first
What does the price include?
  • 15 hours of English lessons per week⁠
  • 24-hour supervision from trained staff⁠
  • Day time sports and activities programme, with a choice of at least 2 activities per session⁠
  • End-of-course certificate⁠
  • Full programme of evening activities⁠
  • Full-board residential accommodation⁠
  • Internet access⁠
  • Mix of local visits and/or half-day excursions and/or full-day excursions⁠
  • Placement test and regular progress tests⁠
  • School bank service⁠
  • Welcome party and orientation⁠

What is not included: not published by the institution.

Every option
OptionYear · who paysPrice
Downe House School - Berkshire · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,310 / week
≈ €1,570
Downe House School - Berkshire · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,360 / week
≈ €1,630
Downside School - Bath · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,310 / week
≈ €1,570
Downside School - Bath · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,360 / week
≈ €1,630
Exeter University - Exeter · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,180 / week
≈ €1,414
Newcastle University - Newcastle · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,180 / week
≈ €1,414
South Bank University - Central London · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,425 / week
≈ €1,707
South Bank University - Central London · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,475 / week
≈ €1,767
St. Mary's School - Ascot · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,350 / week
≈ €1,618
St. Mary's School - Ascot · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,390 / week
≈ €1,665
University of London - Central London · Programme package2027 · All applicants£1,770 / week
≈ €2,121
What else do you pay?
Other feesYear · who paysPrice
Downe House School - Berkshire · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
Downside School - Bath · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
Exeter University - Exeter · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
Newcastle University - Newcastle · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
South Bank University - Central London · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
St. Mary's School - Ascot · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
University of London - Central London · Enrolment2027 · All applicants£85 one-time
≈ €102
Every fee and condition published
ScholarshipsNot found on official pages
How to book

Next: 23 Jun 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upSession until 4 Aug 2027
ThenSession until 28 Jul 2027
ThenSession until 28 Jul 2027
Every date (11 dates)
Jun 2027
  • Session until 4 Aug 2027
  • Session until 28 Jul 2027
  • Session until 28 Jul 2027
  • Session until 11 Aug 2027
  • Session until 4 Aug 2027
Jul 2027
  • Session until 28 Jul 2027
  • Session until 28 Jul 2027
  • Session until 11 Aug 2027
  • Session until 4 Aug 2027
  • Session until 18 Aug 2027
  • Session until 11 Aug 2027
Is my language good enough?
Language requirementLevel: Beginner
All 2 accepted proofs
Level: Beginner
Level: Elementary
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeSummer Course KingsSimilarFCLC Edinburgh English Summer Programme at Fettes College FettesSimilarTeenager Examination Course: FCE or IELTS BLS English
Price£1,770 / week · 2027£1,427 / week · 2027£1,023 / week · 2027
DurationMax: 4Max: 3Note: arrive any Sunday, depart Saturday
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date23 Jun 20274 Jul 202713 Jun 2027

5 of 5 publish a next date.

BLS English · Bury St EdmundsUnited Kingdom

Summer Junior Intensive English & Activities Course

£998 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €1,196
10–17
age
Summer campExam preparationAccommodation includedEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

68 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

68facts with a quote
2official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Summer Course is a summer camp at Kings Education in Brighton, United Kingdom. It takes max: 4. Teaching is in English.

It includes excursions.

How much does Summer Course cost?

£1,770 / week · 2027 · all nationalities. In euros that is ≈ €2,121.

When is the next deadline or start?

23 Jun 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

Max: 4.

Where is it?

Kings Education, Brighton, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 21 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values · 1 without
Included in the price15 hours of English lessons per week⁠24-hour supervision from trained staff⁠Day time sports and activities programme, with a choice of at least 2 activities per session⁠End-of-course certificate⁠Full programme of evening activities⁠Full-board residential accommodation⁠Internet access⁠Mix of local visits and/or half-day excursions and/or full-day excursions⁠Placement test and regular progress tests⁠School bank service⁠Welcome party and orientation⁠
ScholarshipsNot found on official pages
Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementLevel: Beginner⁠Level: Elementary⁠
Programme · 13 with values · 2 without
AgesAge max: 17 · Age min: 8⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 10 · Downe House School - Berkshire⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 8 · Downside School - Bath⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 12 · Exeter University - Exeter⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 12 · Newcastle University - Newcastle⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 13 · South Bank University - Central London⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 10 · St. Mary's School - Ascot⁠Age max: 17 · Age min: 12 · University of London - Central London⁠
CampusAscot · City: Ascot · Venue: St. Mary's, Bath · City: Bath · Venue: Downside, Berkshire · City: Berkshire · Venue: Downe House School, Central London · City: Central London · Venue: South Bank, Central London · City: Central London · Venue: UoL, Exeter · City: Exeter and Newcastle · City: Newcastle⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
DurationMax: 4 · Min: 1 · Unit: Weeks⁠
ExcursionsFull day per week min: 1⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LocationArea: Berkshire · Venue: Downe House School · Country: United Kingdom · Downe House School - Berkshire⁠Area: Bath · Venue: Downside School · Country: United Kingdom · Downside School - Bath⁠Area: Exeter · Venue: Exeter University · Country: United Kingdom · Exeter University - Exeter⁠Area: Newcastle · Venue: Newcastle University · Country: United Kingdom · Newcastle University - Newcastle⁠Area: Central London · Venue: South Bank University · Country: United Kingdom · South Bank University - Central London⁠Area: Ascot · Venue: St. Mary's School · Country: United Kingdom · St. Mary's School - Ascot⁠Area: Central London · Venue: University of London · Country: United Kingdom · University of London - Central London⁠
Max group size15⁠
Maximum weeks4⁠
Minimum weeks1⁠
Nationality mixNot found on official pages
Programme typeLanguage plus activities⁠
Start ruleVaries by location (see each location page)⁠
Study modeNot applicable
Supervision24-hour supervision from trained staff⁠

Institution record: Kings Education

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.