By field of study

56 arts and design degrees in Spain

7 institutions in 10 cities · typically €17–€45 / credit (EU/EEA, 2026/27)

56programmes · 56 with detailed facts
10cities · most in Madrid
€32median / credit · EU/EEA · 2026/27
12/39of those stating a language: English
Where

7 institutions on the map

Fees · / credit · EU/EEA citizens · 2026/27

Typically €17–€45

Middle half of 16 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €32. 16 of 56 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).

Bachelor's Degree in Design and Creative Technologies (Universitat Politècnica de València): €14Bachelor's Degree in Fine Arts (Universitat Politècnica de València): €17Bachelor's Degree in Fine Arts (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €17Bachelor's Degree in Design (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €17Bachelor's Degree in Musicology (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €17Master's Degree in Artistic Production and Research (Universitat de Barcelona): €19Master's Degree in Music as an Interdisciplinary Art (Universitat de Barcelona): €19Biennial (Universitat de Barcelona): €19Master's Degree in Research in Art and Creation (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €45Master's Degree in Drawing and Contemporary Graphics (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €45Master's Degree in Design (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €45Master's Degree in Creative Writing (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €45Master's Degree in Contemporary Sculpture (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €45Master's Degree in Advanced Studies in Museums and Historical-Artistic Heritage (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €45Master's Degree in Spanish and Spanish American Music (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €45Master's Degree in Theatre and Performing Arts (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €45€0€24€47
All 16 fees, cheapest first
Bachelor's Degree in Design and Creative Technologies · Universitat Politècnica de València€14
Bachelor's Degree in Fine Arts · Universitat Politècnica de València€17
Bachelor's Degree in Fine Arts · Universidad Complutense de Madrid€17
Bachelor's Degree in Design · Universidad Complutense de Madrid€17
Bachelor's Degree in Musicology · Universidad Complutense de Madrid€17
Master's Degree in Artistic Production and Research · Universitat de Barcelona€19
Master's Degree in Music as an Interdisciplinary Art · Universitat de Barcelona€19
Biennial · Universitat de Barcelona€19
Master's Degree in Research in Art and Creation · Universidad Complutense de Madrid€45
Master's Degree in Drawing and Contemporary Graphics · Universidad Complutense de Madrid€45
Master's Degree in Design · Universidad Complutense de Madrid€45
Master's Degree in Creative Writing · Universidad Complutense de Madrid€45
Master's Degree in Contemporary Sculpture · Universidad Complutense de Madrid€45
Master's Degree in Advanced Studies in Museums and Historical-Artistic Heritage · Universidad Complutense de Madrid€45
Master's Degree in Spanish and Spanish American Music · Universidad Complutense de Madrid€45
Master's Degree in Theatre and Performing Arts · Universidad Complutense de Madrid€45
The mix

What these 56 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 56 programmes.

By level

  • Master35
  • Bachelor21

Language of instruction

  • Spanish31
  • English12
  • Catalan9

39 of 56 state a language.

Length

  • 9 months1
  • 10 months6
  • 1 year20
  • 20 months2
  • 21 months2
  • 2 years3
  • 3 years1
  • 4 years14
  • 5 years5

54 of 56 state a length.

Compare

8 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 8 arts and design degrees in Spain
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Master's Degree in Artistic Production and ResearchUBMaster2 yearsCatalan, Spanish, English€19.37 / credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
BiennialUBMaster1 yearCatalan, Spanish€19.37 / credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
Bachelor in DesignIE · MadridBachelor4 yearsEnglish€28,020 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Bachelor in Fashion DesignIE · MadridBachelor4 yearsEnglish€28,020 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Bachelor's Degree in Fine ArtsUPV · ValènciaBachelor4 yearsSpanish, Catalan, English€17.34 / credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
Bachelor's Degree in Design and Creative TechnologiesUPV · ValènciaBachelor4 yearsSpanish, Catalan, English€14.03 / credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
Master's Degree in Art Market and Management of Related BusinessesNebrija · Campus de Comunicación y Artes en MadridMaster1 yearSpanish€12,900 · year not stated · confirm with the source
Bachelor's Degree in Performing ArtsNebrija · Campus de Comunicación y Artes en MadridBachelor4 yearsSpanish€11,570 · year not stated · confirm with the source
About this list

What is in it

Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under arts and design (our classification from the programme's field codes). Limited to programmes in Spain. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 56 programmes (arts and design degrees in Spain) at 7 institutions, spread over 10 cities; the most are in Madrid (26). The largest providers are Universidad Complutense de Madrid (19), Universitat de Barcelona (11) and Universidad Nebrija (10); 4 other institutions have fewer. By level: 35 master's and 21 bachelor's.

Among the 16 that publish a / credit fee for EU/EEA applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €17 to €45 and the median is €32. The lowest is €14 at UPV; the highest is €45 at Complutense Madrid. Most common length: 1 year (20 of 54 that state one), from 9 months to 5 years. 12 of 39 that state a language are taught in English; others in Spanish and Catalan. 27 of 56 mention scholarships and 3 of 56 mention an internship. The next published start or deadline is 6 Nov 2026 (Bachelor in Design). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

12 more, then the full list

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Fine Arts

Grado en Bellas ArtesTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

45% free electives · 15% projects and labs

BachelorThesisTaught in EnglishCatalanSpanish
€34,020 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

29% business and management · 15% projects and labs

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
€34,020 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

27% business and management · 12% society, ethics and law

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Fine Arts

Grado en Bellas ArtesTranslated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

39% free electives · 10% languages and communication

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Design

Grado en DiseñoTranslated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

32% free electives · 10% languages and communication

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Musicology

Grado en MusicologíaTranslated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

21% languages and communication · 21% society, ethics and law

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Research in Art and Creation

Máster Universitario en Investigación en Arte y CreaciónTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

35% free electives · 15% projects and labs

MasterPart-timeScholarships

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Drawing and Contemporary Graphics

Máster Universitario en Dibujo y Gráfica ContemporáneaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

18% society, ethics and law · 18% thesis

MasterPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Design

Máster Universitario en DiseñoTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship
60
credits (ECTS)
1 yr
length
MasterPart-timeScholarships

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Creative Writing

Máster Universitario en Escritura CreativaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

27% projects and labs · 23% free electives

MasterPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Contemporary Sculpture

Máster Universitario en Escultura ContemporáneaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

25% free electives · 17% thesis

MasterPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Advanced Studies in Museums and Historical-Artistic Heritage

Máster Universitario en Estudios Avanzados de Museos y de Patrimonio Histórico-ArtísticoTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

30% society, ethics and law · 20% free electives

MasterPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish
All 56 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many arts and design degrees in Spain do you list?

56 programmes at 7 institutions in Spain. 56 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

How much do arts and design degrees in Spain cost?

Among 16 programmes that publish a / credit fee for EU/EEA applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €17 to €45, with a median of €32 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 40 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.

Which arts and design degrees in Spain are taught in English?

12 of the 39 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

How long do arts and design degrees in Spain take?

20 of 54 that state a length last 1 year. Lengths range from 9 months to 5 years.

Which institutions offer arts and design degrees in Spain?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid (19), Universitat de Barcelona (11), Universidad Nebrija (10), IE University (8) and Universitat Politècnica de València (4) and 2 more institutions.

Do arts and design degrees in Spain include scholarships?

27 of 56 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.