Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain
Bachelor's Degree in Biology 2018 Plan
Grado en Biología Plan 2018Translated
48% maths and foundations · 23% free electives
By field of study
7 institutions in 6 cities · typically €19–€45 / credit (EU/EEA, 2026/27)
Middle half of 49 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €19. 49 of 81 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 81 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor's Degree in BiologyUB | Bachelor | 4 years | Catalan, Spanish, English | €17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
| Bachelor's Degree in BiotechnologyUB | Bachelor | 4 years | Catalan, Spanish, English | €17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
| Bachelor in Applied MathematicsIE · Madrid | Bachelor | 4 years | English | €27,300 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities |
| Bachelor's Degree in BiotechnologyUPV · València | Bachelor | 4 years | Spanish, Catalan, English | €17.34 / credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA |
| Double Bachelor's Degree in Biotechnology + Agri-Food and Rural EngineeringUPV · València | Bachelor | 5 years | Spanish, Catalan, English | €17.34 / credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA |
| Double Bachelor's Degree in Applied Mathematics + Applied PhysicsNebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en Madrid | Bachelor | 5 years | Spanish | €13,090 · year not stated · confirm with the source |
| Bachelor's Degree in Applied PhysicsNebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en Madrid | Bachelor | 4 years | Spanish | €12,120 · year not stated · confirm with the source |
| BiotechnologyUCAM · Murcia | Bachelor | 4 years | Spanish | €8,300 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source |
Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under sciences and maths (our classification from the programme's field codes). Limited to programmes in Spain. Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 81 programmes (sciences and maths degrees in Spain) at 7 institutions, spread over 6 cities; the most are in Madrid (27). The largest providers are Universitat de Barcelona (36), Universidad Complutense de Madrid (26) and Universitat Politècnica de València (12); 4 other institutions have fewer. By level: 44 master's and 37 bachelor's.
Among the 49 that publish a / credit fee for EU/EEA applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €19 to €45 and the median is €19. The lowest is €14 at UPV; the highest is €45 at Complutense Madrid. Most common length: 1 year (38 of 80 that state one), from 1 year to 66 months. 38 of 59 that state a language are taught in English; others in Spanish and Catalan. 27 of 81 mention scholarships and 12 of 81 mention specialisation tracks. The next published start or deadline is 6 Nov 2026 (Bachelor in Applied Mathematics). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain
Grado en Biología Plan 2018Translated
48% maths and foundations · 23% free electives
44% maths and foundations · 17% free electives
55% maths and foundations · 26% free electives
61% maths and foundations · 15% business and management
32% thesis · 20% free electives
UBSpain
Máster en Astrofísica, Física de Partículas y CosmologíaTranslated
37% free electives · 34% maths and foundations
35% maths and foundations · 32% thesis
46% free electives · 27% maths and foundations
Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain
Grado en Física (ofrece un grupo en inglés)Translated
57% maths and foundations · 15% data and computing
71% maths and foundations · 12% free electives
Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain
Máster Universitario en Bioquímica, Biología Molecular y BiomedicinaTranslated
81 programmes at 7 institutions in Spain. 81 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 49 programmes that publish a / credit fee for EU/EEA applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €19 to €45, with a median of €19 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 32 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
38 of the 59 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
38 of 80 that state a length last 1 year. Lengths range from 1 year to 66 months.
Universitat de Barcelona (36), Universidad Complutense de Madrid (26), Universitat Politècnica de València (12), Universidad Nebrija (3) and Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera (2) and 2 more institutions.
27 of 81 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.