By field of study

84 law degrees in Spain

7 institutions in 10 cities · typically €82–€84 / credit (non-EU, 2026/27)

84programmes · 84 with detailed facts
10cities · most in Madrid
€84median / credit · non-EU · 2026/27
14/52of those stating a language: English
Where

7 institutions on the map

Fees · / credit · Non-EU/EEA citizens · 2026/27

Typically €82–€84

Middle half of 13 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €84. 13 of 84 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).

Master's Degree in Legal Practice and Court Representation (Universitat de Barcelona): €71Master's Degree in Citizenship and Human Rights: Ethics and Politics (Universitat de Barcelona): €82Master's Degree in Internationalisation: Economic, Business and Legal-Political Aspects (Universitat de Barcelona): €82Master's Degree in Specialised Legal Studies (Universitat de Barcelona): €82Master's Degree in Applied Criminology (Universitat de Barcelona): €82Master's Degree in Business and Corporate Law (Universitat de Barcelona): €82Master's Degree in Current and Comparative Spanish Law (Taught in Puerto Rico) (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €84Master's Degree in Advanced Studies in Financial and Tax Law (Joint with UDIMA) (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €84Master's Degree in International Law (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €84Master's Degree in Parliamentary Law, Elections and Legislative Studies (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €84Bachelor's Degree in Law (2020 Plan) (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €114Master's Degree in Access to the Practice of the Legal Profession and Court Representation (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €126Bachelor's Degree in Criminology (Universidad Complutense de Madrid): €129€0€68€135
All 13 fees, cheapest first
The mix

What these 84 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 84 programmes.

By level

  • Master44
  • Bachelor40

Language of instruction

  • Spanish45
  • English14
  • Catalan5
  • French1

52 of 84 state a language.

Length

  • 10 months3
  • 11 months2
  • 1 year25
  • 14 months3
  • 15 months3
  • 2 years5
  • 4 years17
  • 5 years9
  • 66 months1
  • 6 years2

70 of 84 state a length.

Compare

8 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 8 law degrees in Spain
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Double Bachelor's Degree in Law and Business Administration and ManagementUBBachelor66 monthsNot stated€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Master's Degree in Applied CriminologyUBMaster1 yearNot stated€82 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU
Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.)IE · MadridBachelor4 yearsEnglish€27,300 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Bachelor in Philosophy, Politics, Law and Economics (PPLE)IE · MadridBachelor4 yearsEnglish€27,300 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
International Human Rights LawUCAM · MurciaMaster1 yearEnglish€159.17 / credit · year not stated · confirm with the source
Bachelor's Degree in LawUVBachelor4 yearsSpanish, Catalan€25.58 / credit · year not stated · confirm with the source
Bachelor's Degree in Criminology and Forensic Sciences (Online)Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridBachelor4 yearsSpanish€5,500 · year not stated · confirm with the source
Bachelor's Degree in Law (Online)Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridBachelor4 yearsSpanish€5,500 · year not stated · confirm with the source
About this list

What is in it

Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under law (our classification from the programme's field codes). Limited to programmes in Spain. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 84 programmes (law degrees in Spain) at 7 institutions, spread over 10 cities; the most are in Madrid (41). The largest providers are Universidad Complutense de Madrid (35), Universidad Nebrija (11) and Universitat de Barcelona (11); 4 other institutions have fewer. By level: 44 master's and 40 bachelor's.

Among the 13 that publish a / credit fee for non-EU applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €82 to €84 and the median is €84. The lowest is €71 at UB; the highest is €129 at Complutense Madrid. Most common length: 1 year (25 of 70 that state one), from 10 months to 6 years. 14 of 52 that state a language are taught in English; others in Spanish and Catalan. 44 of 84 mention scholarships and 7 of 84 mention specialisation tracks. The next published start or deadline is 6 Nov 2026 (Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.)). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

12 more, then the full list

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Law

Grado en DerechoTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

76% society, ethics and law · 6% business and management

BachelorThesisSpecialisationsCatalanSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Criminology

Grado en CriminologíaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

49% society, ethics and law · 14% free electives

BachelorThesisSpecialisationsCatalanSpanish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Citizenship and Human Rights: Ethics and Politics

Máster en Ciudadanía y Derechos Humanos: Ética y PolíticaTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

47% society, ethics and law · 19% internship

MasterThesisSpecialisationsCatalanSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Double Bachelor's Degree in Law - Legal-Military Studies

Doble Grado en Derecho - Estudios Jurídico MilitaresTranslated

Price not found on official pages

71% society, ethics and law · 7% business and management

BachelorDual degreePart-timeSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Law (2020 Plan)

Grado en Derecho (Plan 2020)Translated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

76% society, ethics and law · 10% business and management

BachelorThesisPart-timeSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Security

Grado en SeguridadTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

37% society, ethics and law · 16% free electives

BachelorThesisSpecialisations

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Specialised Legal Studies

Máster en Estudios Jurídicos EspecializadosTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

58% society, ethics and law · 17% thesis

MasterThesisSpecialisations

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Legal Practice and Court Representation

Máster en Abogacía y ProcuraTranslated

€17.69–€71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

44% society, ethics and law · 26% internship

MasterInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Internationalisation: Economic, Business and Legal-Political Aspects

Máster en Internacionalización: Aspectos Económicos, Empresariales y Jurídico-políticosTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

29% business and management · 23% society, ethics and law

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish
All 84 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many law degrees in Spain do you list?

84 programmes at 7 institutions in Spain. 84 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

How much do law degrees in Spain cost?

Among 13 programmes that publish a / credit fee for non-EU applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €82 to €84, with a median of €84 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 71 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.

Which law degrees in Spain are taught in English?

14 of the 52 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

How long do law degrees in Spain take?

25 of 70 that state a length last 1 year. Lengths range from 10 months to 6 years.

Which institutions offer law degrees in Spain?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid (35), Universidad Nebrija (11), Universitat de Barcelona (11), Universidad Católica San Antonio de Murcia (10) and IE University (9) and 2 more institutions.

Do law degrees in Spain include scholarships?

44 of 84 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.