PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
Interior Architecture and Design BA (Hons)
33% free electives · 17% projects and labs
By field of study
5 institutions in 4 cities · typically €20,669–€22,526 per year (non-EU, 2027/28)
Middle half of 41 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €21,268. 41 of 84 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 84 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Building Information Management MScPortsmouth · Portsmouth | Master | ?Not stated | English | £20,950 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €25,102 |
| BA (Hons) Interior Architecture and DesignHertfordshire · Hatfield | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| MEng (Hons) Civil EngineeringHertfordshire · Hatfield | Master | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| Architecture MAPortsmouth · Portsmouth | Master | ?Not stated | English | £18,800 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €22,526 |
| MSc Civil and Environmental EngineeringWest London · London | Master | 1 year | English | £17,750 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,268 |
| MSc Civil EngineeringWest London · London | Master | 1 year | English | £17,750 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,268 |
| Architecture Part 2, MArchGreenwich · London | Master | 2 years | English | £18,200 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €21,807 |
| Civil Engineering, MScGreenwich · Chatham | Master | 1 year | English | £18,700 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €22,406 |
Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under architecture and building (our classification from the programme's field codes). Limited to programmes in the United Kingdom. Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 84 programmes (architecture and building degrees in the United Kingdom) at 5 institutions, spread over 4 cities; the most are in London (48). The largest providers are University of Portsmouth (23), University of West London (19) and University of East London (18); 2 other institutions have fewer. By level: 41 master's, 39 bachelor's and 4 doctoral.
Among the 41 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,526 and the median is €21,268. The lowest is €19,171 at West London; the highest is €25,102 at Portsmouth. Most common length: 3 years (12 of 32 that state one), from 1 year to 4 years. All 78 that state a language are taught in English. 11 of 84 mention an internship and 3 of 84 mention a semester abroad. The next published start or deadline is 22 Jan 2027 (MSc Civil Engineering). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
33% free electives · 17% projects and labs
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
22% maths and foundations · 13% projects and labs
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
Greenwich · LondonUnited Kingdom
Greenwich · LondonUnited Kingdom
Greenwich · LondonUnited Kingdom
West London · LondonUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
84 programmes at 5 institutions in the United Kingdom. 83 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 41 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,526, with a median of €21,268 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 43 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
78 of the 78 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
12 of 32 that state a length last 3 years. Lengths range from 1 year to 4 years.
University of Portsmouth (23), University of West London (19), University of East London (18), University of Greenwich (16) and University of Hertfordshire (8).
11 of 84 mention internship on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.