ETH Zürich · ZurichSwitzerland
Master Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems
42% free electives · 10% thesis
By field of study
22 institutions in 7 countries · typically €20,669–€22,526 per year (non-EU, 2027/28)
Middle half of 46 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €21,268. 46 of 225 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 225 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Building Information Management MScPortsmouth · Portsmouth | Master | ?Not stated | English | £20,950 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €25,102 |
| BA (Hons) Interior Architecture and DesignHertfordshire · Hatfield | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| Master's Degree in Construction and Representation of Cultural IdentitiesUB | Master | 1 year | Catalan, Spanish, English | €82 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU |
| MEng (Hons) Civil EngineeringHertfordshire · Hatfield | Master | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| Plant Construction ManagementFH OÖ · Wels | Master | 2 years | German, English | €726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source |
| Civil Engineering & ManagementTwente · Enschede | Master | 2 years | English | €22,320 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU |
| Architecture MAPortsmouth · Portsmouth | Master | ?Not stated | English | £18,800 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €22,526 |
| Master Civil EngineeringETH Zürich · Zurich | Master | 2 years | English | CHF 2,190 / semester · 2026/27 · Other foreign · note: students w… ≈ €2,384 |
Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under architecture and building (our classification from the programme's field codes). Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 225 programmes (architecture and building degrees in Europe) at 22 institutions, in 7 countries; the most are in United Kingdom (84). The largest providers are Vysoké učení technické v Brně (46), Universitat Politècnica de València (26) and University of Portsmouth (23); 19 other institutions have fewer. By level: 117 master's, 79 bachelor's and 29 doctoral.
Among the 46 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,526 and the median is €21,268. The lowest is €5,500 at Vysoké učení technické v Brně; the highest is €25,102 at Portsmouth. Most common length: 4 years (52 of 166 that state one), from 8 months to 6 years. 135 of 212 that state a language are taught in English; others in Spanish and Czech. 173 of 225 mention scholarships and 13 of 225 mention an internship. The next published start or deadline is 6 Nov 2026 (Bachelor in Architectural Studies). Facts were last checked on 1 Nov 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
ETH Zürich · ZurichSwitzerland
42% free electives · 10% thesis
West London · LondonUnited Kingdom
56% free electives · 11% languages and communication
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
33% free electives · 17% projects and labs
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
22% maths and foundations · 13% projects and labs
Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia
23% maths and foundations · 20% free electives
Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia
26% free electives · 23% maths and foundations
Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia
49% free electives · 21% maths and foundations
Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia
43% free electives · 25% maths and foundations
Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia
35% free electives · 25% maths and foundations
Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia
22% projects and labs · 11% free electives
Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia
38% projects and labs · 19% research methods
225 programmes at 22 institutions in 7 countries. 223 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 46 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,526, with a median of €21,268 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 179 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
135 of the 212 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
52 of 166 that state a length last 4 years. Lengths range from 8 months to 6 years.
Vysoké učení technické v Brně (46), Universitat Politècnica de València (26), University of Portsmouth (23), University of West London (19) and University of East London (18) and 17 more institutions.
173 of 225 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.