By field of study

235 education degrees in Europe

21 institutions in 6 countries · typically €20,669–€22,795 per year (non-EU, 2027/28)

235programmes · 233 with detailed facts
6countries · most in Spain
€22,320median per year · non-EU · 2027/28
95/199of those stating a language: English
Where

21 institutions on the map

Fees · per year · Non-EU/EEA citizens · 2027/28

Typically €20,669–€22,795

Middle half of 27 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €22,320. 27 of 235 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).

Educational Leadership and Management (Distance Learning) (Top-Up) MSc (University of Portsmouth): €3,990Applied Education (Online) BA (Hons) (University of East London): €12,042Educational Science & Technology (University of Twente): €18,720PhD Education (University of West London): €19,171Computer Science with Education and Qualified Teacher Status BSc (Hons) (University of East London): €19,770Sport, Physical Education and Development BSc (Hons) (University of East London): €19,770BA (Hons) Education Studies (University of West London): €20,669BA (Hons) Education Studies with Foundation Year (University of West London): €20,669BSc (Hons) Psychology with Educational Practice (University of West London): €20,669MA Music and Performing Arts Education (University of West London): €21,268Education Studies (Top-Up) BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth): €21,268Education Studies with Early Years (Top-Up) BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth): €21,268BA (Hons) Early Childhood Education (University of Hertfordshire): €21,531Science Education (University of Twente): €22,320Education BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth): €22,526Education with Psychology BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth): €22,526Primary Education with Qualified Teacher Status BEd (University of Portsmouth): €22,526MA Early Childhood Education (University of Hertfordshire): €22,795MA Education (University of Hertfordshire): €22,795MA Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (University of Hertfordshire): €22,795MSc Outdoor Environmental Education (University of Hertfordshire): €22,795Education Studies MA (University of Portsmouth): €23,364Education Studies (with Professional Experience) MA (University of Portsmouth): €23,364Education Studies with SEND and Inclusion MA (University of Portsmouth): €23,364Educational Leadership and Management MSc (University of Portsmouth): €23,364Educational Leadership and Management (with Professional Experience) MSc (University of Portsmouth): €23,364Educational Leadership and Management with SEND and Inclusion MSc (University of Portsmouth): €23,364€0€12,266€24,532
All 27 fees, cheapest first
Educational Leadership and Management (Distance Learning) (Top-Up) MSc · University of Portsmouth€3,990
Applied Education (Online) BA (Hons) · University of East London€12,042
Educational Science & Technology · University of Twente€18,720
PhD Education · University of West London€19,171
Computer Science with Education and Qualified Teacher Status BSc (Hons) · University of East London€19,770
Sport, Physical Education and Development BSc (Hons) · University of East London€19,770
BA (Hons) Education Studies · University of West London€20,669
BA (Hons) Education Studies with Foundation Year · University of West London€20,669
BSc (Hons) Psychology with Educational Practice · University of West London€20,669
MA Music and Performing Arts Education · University of West London€21,268
Education Studies (Top-Up) BA (Hons) · University of Portsmouth€21,268
Education Studies with Early Years (Top-Up) BA (Hons) · University of Portsmouth€21,268
BA (Hons) Early Childhood Education · University of Hertfordshire€21,531
Science Education · University of Twente€22,320
Education BA (Hons) · University of Portsmouth€22,526
Education with Psychology BA (Hons) · University of Portsmouth€22,526
Primary Education with Qualified Teacher Status BEd · University of Portsmouth€22,526
MA Early Childhood Education · University of Hertfordshire€22,795
MA Education · University of Hertfordshire€22,795
MA Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages · University of Hertfordshire€22,795
MSc Outdoor Environmental Education · University of Hertfordshire€22,795
Education Studies MA · University of Portsmouth€23,364
Education Studies (with Professional Experience) MA · University of Portsmouth€23,364
Education Studies with SEND and Inclusion MA · University of Portsmouth€23,364
Educational Leadership and Management MSc · University of Portsmouth€23,364
Educational Leadership and Management (with Professional Experience) MSc · University of Portsmouth€23,364
Educational Leadership and Management with SEND and Inclusion MSc · University of Portsmouth€23,364
The mix

What these 235 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 235 programmes.

By country

By level

  • Master130
  • Bachelor92
  • Doctorate13

Language of instruction

  • English95
  • Spanish76
  • German41
  • Catalan13
  • French12

199 of 235 state a language.

Length

  • 1 year59
  • 13 months1
  • 18 months4
  • 23 months1
  • 2 years23
  • 30 months3
  • 3 years34
  • 42 months2
  • 4 years24
  • 54 months1
  • 5 years8

160 of 235 state a length.

Compare

8 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 8 education degrees in Europe
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Double Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education Teacher and Primary Education TeacherUBBachelor5 yearsNot stated€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Master's Degree in Foundations of Care and Education for People with DiabetesUBMaster1 yearSpanish€82 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU
Master Science DidacticsETH Zürich · ZurichMaster3 yearsGermanCHF 2,190 / semester · 2026/27 · Other foreign · note: students w… ≈ €2,384
Education Studies MAPortsmouth · PortsmouthMasterNot statedEnglish£19,500 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €23,364
Educational Leadership and Management MScPortsmouth · PortsmouthMasterNot statedEnglish£19,500 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €23,364
Education by Distance Learning MAUEL · LondonMasterNot statedEnglish£1,460 Per 30 credits · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €1,749
English Language Teaching (Distance Learning) MAUEL · LondonMasterNot statedEnglish£1,560 Per 30 credits · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €1,869
Educational Science & TechnologyTwente · EnschedeMaster1 yearEnglish€18,720 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU
About this list

What is in it

Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under education (our classification from the programme's field codes). Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 235 programmes (education degrees in Europe) at 21 institutions, in 6 countries; the most are in Spain (96). The largest providers are Universidad Complutense de Madrid (31), Universidad Nebrija (21) and University of East London (21); 18 other institutions have fewer. By level: 130 master's, 92 bachelor's and 13 doctoral.

Among the 27 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,795 and the median is €22,320. The lowest is €3,990 at Portsmouth; the highest is €23,364 at Portsmouth. Most common length: 1 year (59 of 160 that state one), from 1 year to 5 years. 95 of 199 that state a language are taught in English; others in Spanish and German. 134 of 235 mention scholarships and 17 of 235 mention an internship. The next published start or deadline is 16 Nov 2026 (Education). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

12 more, then the full list

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Art Therapy and Art Education for Social Inclusion (Joint with UAM)

Máster Universitario en Arteterapia y Educación Artística para la Inclusión Social (conjunto con la UAM)Translated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

41% society, ethics and law · 18% internship

MasterInternshipThesisSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Special Education

Máster Universitario en Educación EspecialTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

47% society, ethics and law · 15% free electives

MasterInternshipThesisSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Educational Psychology

Máster Universitario en PsicopedagogíaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

29% society, ethics and law · 14% free electives

MasterInternshipThesisSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education Teaching

Grado en Maestro en Educación InfantilTranslated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

43% society, ethics and law · 17% free electives

BachelorPart-timeTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education Teaching

Grado en Maestro de Educación InfantilTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

33% society, ethics and law · 24% languages and communication

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education Teaching

Grado en Maestro de Educación PrimariaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

31% society, ethics and law · 22% languages and communication

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Educational Psychology - MIPE

Máster en Psicología de la Educación - MIPETranslated

€82 / credit · 2025/26 · confirm with the source

38% society, ethics and law · 19% projects and labs

MasterInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish
£3,330 / year · 2027/28 · EU/EEA ≈ €3,990
1 yr
length
MasterOnlinePart-timeEnglish
Rolling start

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Research in Education

Máster Universitario en Investigación en EducaciónTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship
60
credits (ECTS)
1 yr
length
MasterThesisPart-timeSpanish
All 235 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many education degrees in Europe do you list?

235 programmes at 21 institutions in 6 countries. 233 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

How much do education degrees in Europe cost?

Among 27 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,795, with a median of €22,320 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 208 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.

Which education degrees in Europe are taught in English?

95 of the 199 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

How long do education degrees in Europe take?

59 of 160 that state a length last 1 year. Lengths range from 1 year to 5 years.

Which institutions offer education degrees in Europe?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid (31), Universidad Nebrija (21), University of East London (21), Technische Universität München (20) and Universitat de Barcelona (20) and 16 more institutions.

Do education degrees in Europe include scholarships?

134 of 235 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.